Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
11% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Nope nope nope, never again.... pubes in the sheets, just plain nasty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by AK, Hotel Management
THANKS FOR YOUR REVIEW WE WILL FIX THIS PROBLEM VERY SOON AND SORRY FOR TROUBLES YOU HAD DURING YOUR STAY.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crack hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Don't do it. Not clean, nasty. Scared to even sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by AK, Hotel Management
THANKS FOR YOUR REVIEW WE WILL FIX YOUR PROBLEM VERY SOON AND SORRY FOR TROUBLE.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

At least it was cheap!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: The price
Cons: Friendliness, cleanliness
I kept telling myself that at least it was cheap and given our circumstances, I was just thankful to have a place to sleep with running water and a flushing toilet. However, the room was not very clean, the door didn't have a bolt, and the smoke alarm had been removed from the wall. I would advise the cleaning staff to actually clean BEHIND the bathroom door at least periodically. There was hair all along the wall behind the door. Yikes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by AK, Hotel Management
THANKS FOR SHARING YOUR VIEWS FOR OUR MOTEL AND SORRY FOR THE EXPERIENCE YOU HAD DURING YOUR LAST STAY AND WE WILL DEFINITELY TAKE CARE OF THE HK AND THE OTHER ISSUES AND GIVE US ONE MORE CHANCE TO SERVE YOU BETTER THANKS
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Jemilla

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Reserved non smoking only to check in and be forced to take a smoking room. As I was advised Id be charged for one night because it was prebooked. But why am I held accountable for a smoking room when I clearly booked non smoking. The mattress needs to be replaced..the bed sinks in In the middle and makes so much noise sounds like wood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017
THANKS FOR SHARING YOU IMPORTANT REVIEW WE ARE VERY SORRY FOR THAT MY STAFF HAS MAKE SUCH MISTAKE AND YOU WERE NOT HAPPY BUT IF YOU VISIT NEXT TIME WE WILL MAKE OUR ALL EFFORTS TO MAKE YOU HAPPY.SORRY ONCE AGAIN. THANKS
2 out of 5
by Derek

Awful

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was poor poor poor, chairs were nasty, door was coming of the hinges, sheet rock in bathroom was coming apart. There was no room service after 1st night so hand no fresh towels for 2nd day. Would have found another room if everything had not been sold out due to the tornament.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
DEAR SIR THANKS FOR TAKING TIME FOR THE REVIEWS AND WE ARE VERY SORRY FOR EXPERIENCE YOU HAVE IN OUR MOTEL DURING YOUR LAST VISIT AND YOU WERE MUCH DISAPPOINTED BUT GIVE US ONE ONE MORE CHANCE TO SERVE YOU BETTER. AGAIN VERY SORRY. THANKS
1 out of 5
by MWilliams

horrible

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE checked in and got to the room...then checked out. refunding me my money
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
DEAR MS. WILLIAMS THANKS FOR TAKING TIME FOR YOUR REVIEWS WE ARE SORRY THAT YOU WERE NOT SATISFIED WITH OUR ROOM CONDITION WE HAVE ALREADY VOID THE TRANSACTION AT THE TIME OF LEAVING BUT STILL IF YOU HAVE ANY PROBLEM FOR THE REFUND AND CALL US ANY TIME WE WILL HELP YOU OUT IN THIS MATTER. THANKS
2 out of 5
by Jonathan

Great Price, but desperately in need of renovation

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
The motel price was good which is why we booked this placel. The front desk person was courteous and efficient, but the rooms are very extremely worn out. I paid additional for a non-smoking room, which still had a bad odor. They desperately need to replace the carpet in the rooms, which were obviously remnants from when this room allowed smoking in all rooms. The sink faucet was only attached by the plumbing lines so it would lift up and off the vanity when you turned on the water. The shower had bad rust staining around the drain. The wall paper, which should have been replaced/removed 15 years ago, was falling off the wall in the bathroom and shower area, and someone had used an office stapler to attempt to hold it in place...there were 20 or so staples halfway sticking out of the wall holding up the wallpaper. If price is your only concern, this is a fine motel. If I am in the area again, I will pay the extra $15 for the adjacent Days Inn, or additional $50 for the Hampton Inn directly across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
DEAR SIR THANKS VERY MUCH FOR TAKING TIME FOR OUR HOTEL REVIEWS AND COMMENTS WE WILL CONSIDER YOUR COMMENTS AND SUGGESTION WE WE WILL DEFINITELY TRY TO IMPROVE THE CONDITION OF THE PROPERTY IF IT IS POSSIBLE JUST GIVE US ONE MORE CHANCE TO SERVE YOU BETTER AND SORRY ONCE AGAIN FOR THE EXPERIENCE YOU HAVE IN OUR HOTEL. THANKS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Thank you ...........................................
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gave my room away during hurricane evacuation!

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: We didn't get to stay
We booked this hotel to evacuate for Hurricane Matthew. I tried calling all day to let them know we would be late, unfortunately no one answered. When we arrived he claimed not to have my confirmation. Refused to even look at the paper work! To say he was rude is being nice. The 1-888 number to his chain had my reservations, Expedia had my reservations but not him. I hope he slept good that nigh because after we already drove 3 hours to Lake Park we had to drive another 3 to find a place to stay.