Ratings based on 580 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Bed bugs

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Checked in late after moving our daughter into school. Not until we were all in bed in bed did my wife notice one, then several small bugs all over the sheets and pillows. We had to move to a different room at 1:30am. Nobody got a good night sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Randy, Hotel Management
We apologize for your poo experience when you stayed with us. As we are an outdoor entry hotel, insects do sometimes get in when the doors are opened, especially during the summer months. We've had the rooms treated and thank you for your feedback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place for one night stay.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Quiet, rooms pretty clean, comfortable
Very comfortable. Would stay there again. Convenient to all shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2016 by Vina (GM), Hotel Management
Thank you. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. When you are in the area please come again at the Baymont Inn and Suites.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Horribly RUDE staff

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The pool was nice
Cons: Friendliness of the staff, honoring booked rates
We booked this room through Expedia. We booked for one price, but was charged something different. When asked why we didn't receive the Expedia price, we were told that they can only charge what comes up in there computer even though I showed them an email with my confirmation of the booked price. The people at the desk were extremely rude!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Randy, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear of your trouble at check in. I will personally be working with my front desk staff to ensure that this doesn't happen again. We hope you will give us another chance the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

NIce looking hotel from the outside.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Hotel was located right off the interstate.
Cons: Rooms need to be refreshed.
Location: Valdosta Mall adjacent to hotel. Plenty is restaurants within walking distance from hotel.
The beds were comfortable. However the rooms need to be updated. Our room needed painting, new carpeting, updated furniture. The price was reasonable with a good breakfast selection.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Randy, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We have just started renovating our property in the last few weeks. We hope the next time you are in town that you stay with us and come see our new look!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Economical and Clean

Posted Jun 10, 2016
The price was good ($63 incl. tax, etc.). The staff was helpful, and it was next to a mall so food, etc. was convenient. Normal 2-star breakfast included. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Overall good overnight stay for tired travelers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Randy, Hotel Management
We are pleased that you enjoyed our hotel. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by patricia from Ocala FloridA

Great Family Hotel

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel - lots of restaurants close by!!
4 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Chandra from Savannah

Nice, but smoky

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
My stay here was good. My only complaint was the overwhelming smoke smell, even though I was in a non-smoking room. Being a non-smoker,it was rough. Other than that, the room was clean and the service was good.
3 out of 5
by Christopher from Melbourne Beach, FL

Not too bad!

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
I would have given 5 stars but they have a housekeeping problem, either no check list or the maid didn't follow the list. Coffee maker was clogged with thick brown stuff, maybe chocolate, no iron in holder, no ice tray in freezer and a couple of other small items. Otherwise good value.
4 out of 5
by Stanley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels