Ratings based on 866 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Altamonte Springs Florida

Pet friendly

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was incredible!
Cons: The way the beds are made requires a lot of effort to get into lol. AC was not working very well. Had to set to 66 degrees to be comfortable.
Gentleman at the front desk was very professional. Having my service animal welcome is an asset.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Excellent for 2.5 star hotel. A little older but updated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Issues with Country Inn and Suites, Valdosta

Posted May 19, 2017
We were given incorrect directions by staff member. My husband and I were given a room with 2 DOUBLE (not Queen) beds and not 1 KING as requested. The sofa bed was turned down and made up - - putting it back in sofa was difficult. We also had other issues, but lost my notes where I recorded problems.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valdosta, GA

Disgusting

Posted May 7, 2017
It's unacceptable to turn your bed back and find blood, pee and pubic hair in the sheets and pillow cases. Absolutely terrible!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We will work diligently to ensure this situation is fully investigated. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
The rooms were very spacious and in excellent condition!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Cheap price as we were traveling. The beds were so uncomfortable. Woke up with bad back pain from the stiff beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Nice hotel to stay at.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Kids loved the indoor pool, I liked the hot tub, breakfast was good and had a great selection. And a short and safe walk to the SunTrust Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Cons: small repair on furniture,breakfast a.c noisy
Location: a lot of choises,stores,reastourants
decent hotel ,few things to repair ,a noisy ac but good ,worth the money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, Florida

Large room and comfortable bed.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Room size and comfortable bed.
Cons: Need more TV channels.
Location: Location is good with restaurants and shopping nearby.
Hotel is conveniently located close to restaurants and shopping. Rooms are large and bed is comfortable. It would have been nice to have more TV channels especially movie channels. The complimentary cookies are delicious and add an extra welcoming touch to your arrival. Staff was pleasant and helpful. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Great place to stay. Location ideal for shopping.