Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Some small shops and eateries.
The room was clean and adequate, but there were small roaches in the room. A large bag of trash also sat in the breezeway overnight. There was a free continental breakfast and the staff was very friendly. Overall rating 3 out of 5.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

The staff was very helpful and friendly.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The rooms were clean and they had a good continental breakfast. All the staff were very friendly.
Cons: The rooms were clean and new carpet but the rooms were older but were more than adequate especially since we were evacuating from hurricane.
Location: Great neighborhood. Felt very safe. Grocery store and Zaxbys across the street.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

The room smelled like an ashtray.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The front desk clerk was friendly.
Cons: Sanitize the place and stop telling guests that you offer breakfast when you would do better in a dumpster.
Location: Just 45 minutes from FSU. A nice drive from the campus.
The room used to be a smoking room and it still stinks. They need to rip out the walls, flooring, and completely sanitize the place. Also, they need to stop saying complimentary breakfast at hotels like this. They had coffee, but NO cream. I asked and they said they did not carry it. How lame. There were some brown bananas and a plastic box of stale cereal. Very lame.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ne

Worked for our needs for the night.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Did not realize was a smoking room when booked. Worked for the nights stay but did not take anything in due to the musty smell of the room. Would not recommend for anyone with allergies.
4 out of 5
by Michael from West Palm Beach

Great Stay

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
I had the ocassion to stay there last Thanksgiving and it was great. I thought I'd give it a shot again to visit family for July 4th, which was also wife's birthday.The accomodations were nice and we had a very comfortable stay. I would refer this motel for anyone .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Room was OK.

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Location to main highway. Room was neat and clean, except the small problem with the bathroom.
Cons: Bathroom needs to be upgraded.
Location: There's a Zaxby's, Walmart and various other establishments across the highway.
The last time we stayed here, the room was great. This time, I thought the bathroom needed to be upgraded. Everything was clean, just quite worn. Also the fan didn't work, so the bathroom steamed up. We were on the first floor and teenagers were having a party near our room. They were drinking and being loud. They finally disbursed around sunrise, but unfortunately we were ready to leave by then. I suppose management could have asked them to tone it down, but knowing teenagers, I doubt they would have.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016
Terrible hotel. The door lock was broken and we practically had to break into our room!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Bainbridge stay

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: easy access
Cons: bathroom scrubbed cleaner
Location: not much close by- but a short drive to Tallahassee.
very comfortable accommodations for our graduation visit.
1 out of 5
by Paul from Santa Rosa Beach

Smoke stench was awful!

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Everything around Tallahasse was booked due to graduation. It would have been fine for one night if the room we were assigned had been a non-smoking room. Cigarette smoke had penetrated everything in the room. There was no escaping the smell. We went to the front desk and were told that there were no non-smoking rooms available to us. We had no where to go. I had to put a damp rag over my nose in order to breathe. The air conditioner made an awful noise every time it cycled on. We had very little sleep before having to leave early for our daughters graduation at 9am. I opened my suitcase at home and my clothes smelled terrible. I might as well had spent the night in a bar. Although that might have been much better!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Apr 21, 2016
I usually stay here 3/4 times a year to see family. This visit was a family reunion