Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Covington Ga

Served its purpose!

Posted Dec 9, 2015
I was in town for a 3 day hunting excursion. I wanted a clean bed and warm shower. Everything was clean and the bed was comfortable. The little fridge and microwave worked just fine. Only complaint, I would have liked a real coffee maker. But for the price I really have no complaints. Bug trucks on the highway accelerating from the light uphill could be unsettling to some. But not a big deal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ga

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Needs new comforters. But overall, it was OK. Make outside more pretty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marietta, GA

Nice for the price

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Last minute stay in Thomasville. Hotel was near where I needed to be. Staff was very friendly at check in and check out. Room was neat and clean - better than expected even. TV took some figuring out. Had to look it up on Internet, but after that no problem.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by monica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pamela

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
My mother is in assisted living in the area and my husband and I needed a place to spend the night. The hotel was okay as far as accommodations. Of course, for the price we didn't expect a whole lot more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gabriel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northwest Florida

Thomasville GA Days Inn

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: The location, the cleanliness, the staff.
Cons: The only thing that was disturbing was when our room was cleaned, the drapes were left partially open and our things could be clearly seen.
Location: The facility is on the corner of two major highways. There are restaurants within a short drive, or even walking distance.
The hotel is an older facility, but is well maintained. The staff was friendly and quick to respond to requests and to solve problems. We did have an issue with our door keys not working the second time we used them, and the toilet backed up late one night. But, as stated, the issues were quickly resolved.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Avra

Old, uninviting, motel

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
I pulled up at 9:30 p.m. as a single female and was almost afraid to get out of my car. It was a motel, which I didn't realize. The parking lot was not inviting, and in fact, the entire area looked run down and sketchy. I checked in, got my key, and lugged my suitcase up a flight of outdoor, dirty, concrete, open stairs (no elevator) only to discover that my key wouldn't work in my door. I had to go back downstairs to the front desk. The lady was helpful because she brought the housekeeping key up to unlock it herself. She said she feared that otherwise, I'd have to be up and down repeatedly because keys often didn't work. So...then...when she left, I knew I was stuck in there without a key. It was horrible. The room itself was clean. There was a refrigerator and microwave that were both very nice and clean. There was a large, flat screen TV also. It seemed to me that the money they spent on these amenities could go a long way toward making the hotel itself nicer. I would NOT recommend this motel to anyone--nor will I ever stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kaitlyn from Charlotte

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel looks pretty run down for the outside, however we were pleasantly surprised with the rooms. Very clean and comfortable, decent in size. Overall, nice stay for a short trip to Tallahassee and much more affordable than staying near the campus.