Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convient for our trip

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Staff. It is very long walk to the rooms from the parking spots for most of the rooms.
Location: Thomasville is interesting
Only stayed one night so we don't have much else to say
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not the worst but no where near ok

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Lady at the front desk is very rude. She didn't do anything wrong, just her mannerism and everything was very rude and very unwelcoming. That is very important because it's the first thing you notice before you even walk into the room. If you don't believe me just call the local office and ask a few questions about anything. The bed we found a pubic hair. Everything else was clean but definitely nothing to talk about. Very old, walls look ugly with spotty repairs. Transition between tile and carpet has a gap, you can see pavement.. Just no where near ok but I have seen worse.. I would rate higher if the hotel was maybe $39 to $49 dollars a night but for what they ask it's horrible. The city that's it's located in isn't even a big deal either so no need for such a high price. We only stayed there because we came to visit family that lives there and there wasn't any where we can stay with them..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tx

Room not clean

Posted Nov 21, 2016
day workers did not go to roomrooms were not cleaned every day workers did not go to room bathrooms stains on counters was on there all day workers have 6th days roaches were in Rome Pro Staff about roaches smoke alarm went off and room doing the night at 1:30in some Hotel staff they told me to unplug the smoke alarm smoke alarm and Battery on counter next Damien change out battery in smoke alarm had problems with them cleaning room Tony
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, very clean and tidy.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Everyone very friendly, helpful. Enjoyed our stay. Good breakfast, will stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Quirky to strange management. Poor WiFi. Can be quite noisy given proximity to traffic, but most hotels are along the same road. Otherwise, reasonably good value for basic, local hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, pet friendly, and clean hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly front desk person upon check in. Old building, but clean room. Microwave and mini fridge in room.Spacious room even with King bed. No frills, but perfect for a 1 night stay after an FSU football game!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
The room was fine but everything was a little run down.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Overall it was way overpriced for what you received
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Shopping, restaurants,
The room was Comfortable and clean. Front desk staff was friendly. Had the convenience of a small microwave and refrigerator. Adequate parking for vehicles. Hotel grounds were kept and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: wonderful shopping, restaurants and downtown
hurricane hideout when evacuated and was a very pleasant experience during the stress