Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old runned down hotel

Posted May 1, 2016
I was not expecting much for my stay at this hotel, and it was even more disappointing than I could imagine.The gentleman at the front desk was nice but the room was another story. The room was small, bed was hard, t.v. had weird channels, and there was a gap under the door that I could put my hand under ( scary ) This hotel is in need of some serious renovations. P.S. the continental breakfast was a total joke, no choices to eat, no fruit. I will never go back there.
2 out of 5
by Karla

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
This motel needs alot of tlc. The morning desk clerk was asleep each morning when we went to make our waffle.She did not know we were in the lobby area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In a pinch

Posted Oct 18, 2015
This hotel was definitely not worth what we had to pay.
3 out of 5
by Douglas from Jacksonville, Fla.

Nice for the Price

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
I arrived after a Florida State football game at the hotel after about 1 a.m. I left early the next morning. So my stay was brief, but the mattress was comfortable; the hotel seemed safe; and there was a modest continental breakfast. For the price, the hotel did its job.
2 out of 5
by Jacqueline from Spring Hill, FL

Good location, needs upgrades

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
This was not a vacation. I only slept in the room while setting up my sons apartment for college so I wasn't there much. Staff were pleasant but the room needs an upgrade. The comforter had bleach stains, the blanket underneath was old, thin and not soft at all. The TV was a old model, not a flat screen. Couldn't figure out how to work it. The remote battery cover was broke. Poor drywall patch in wall where curtain rod was replaced. It's basically good for a quick overnight stay. Breakfast could be better, packaged Danish, oatmeal, toast, and waffles, no fruit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't use this hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Room smelled like cat urine. Bed saggy and uncomfortable. If I hadn't already made the reservation and paid I would never have stayed.
3 out of 5
by Ashley

Okay stay, but don't expect much from staff

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is in a great location, close to major stores and the movies and minutes away from historic Thomasville. The condition and cleanliness of our room was fine, but the service of the late night staff was not exactly acceptable (but, of course, that's not why we booked with Econo Lodge). We decided to drive up a night early and called before arriving to check availability. We were told there were available rooms and so we left our name and approximate time of arrival with the receptionist. We arrived on time, but were asked by the lady in the office, who we'd obviously woken up, if we could just "drive over and get a room at the Quality Inn instead." We politely declined, because of the conversation we'd had with the clerk earlier. Anyway, it all worked out in the end and we were able to stay at Econo, but we weren't exactly impressed by the professionalism of the staff. But, again, that wasn't why we were there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Tired traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
My hotel key didn't work after I carried 1/2 my things up the steps. I had to go back to my car and call to get assistance. I was given another room at the opposite end of the TOP floor. After carrying ALL my things up 3 flights of stairs I entered a hot room. When I tried to turn on the air conditioner the top came off in my hand. The floors were dirty and I cringed when I looked under the head of the bed! Filthy! To top it all off they do not have coffee makers in the rooms. The breakfast buffet was the most pitiful I've ever seen. No fruit, no yogurt, no cereal. Pretty much just waffles and rolls. The coffee was hot, the beds were comfortable, the air conditioner worked and the staff really tried to make you feel welcome. They just need to get the things I mentioned corrected.
2 out of 5
by Tom from Mansfield TX

Econo lodge in Thomasville

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
I reserved a King room but when I arrived I was told there were none available so we had to take a room with 2 beds. The first morning the hair dryer did not work & I had to take a cold shower as there was not hot water. the continental breakfast was small store bought snack cakes and coffee. The rooms were clean and the beds were acceptable. If you are looking for a cheap place to spend the night might consider but not for any type of extended stay or family vacation. I also checked out a day early and asked for a refund on final night due to wrong room etc. but did not receive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unpleasant

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
The room is very dirty and old. Smells like mold and cigarettes. Very old microwave and refrigerator, no coffee pot. The outside grounds looked good. Cheap but not worth more money than I was charged. My family had a room there as well. It was the same way.