Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely clean rooms

Posted Feb 15, 2017
I loved my visit to Thomasville they gave the best service and cleanest rooms I saw yet
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice landscaping, no weight restriction pets

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel grounds were kept very well, but inside the room smelled terrible, and there was what appeared to be dried urine in the tub. I went to Walmart and bought bleach to clean the room and febreeze and candles since we were there during Hurricane Matthew.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good service.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
The service was good, the rooms were clean and hotel staff was excellent. The accounting was very poor. I was over charged about $ 500.00
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee

Running from a Hurricane

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
My family and I had to leave Tallahassee due to a Hurricane and ended up in this hotel. Upon checking in, after I had already booked my room through Hotels.com, they inform me that they could not get the card authorized through Expedia which left me thoroughly confused. Getting Hotels.com and Expedia on the phone together to get this ironed out took almost 45 minutes. Once we get to our room, the room is a complete wreck, dirty, beds not made, housekeeping has not even made it there yet. We asked for non-smoking room and it smelled like an ash tray. The manager finally tracks down housekeeping to see where she is at then decides to put us in a different room which wasn't much better. The bathrooms were designed for small people, my son, who is 6' 4" and I had to struggle with tight quarters in the bathroom. Then there is the lack of water pressure in the shower. If I could have figured out how to run a hose from the sink to the tub, we would have used it, because it had more pressure. Then there are the beds, we might as well have been sleeping on cardboard boxes, the mattresses are that thin and worn.
2 out of 5
by stephanie

Disappi

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was the worst ever. Rooms smelled awful and toilet clogged up more than once. Kids partied all note. MGMT moved me to a different room . It had an odor but it was better
2 out of 5
by Erica

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comfort was not in this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old runned down hotel

Posted May 1, 2016
I was not expecting much for my stay at this hotel, and it was even more disappointing than I could imagine.The gentleman at the front desk was nice but the room was another story. The room was small, bed was hard, t.v. had weird channels, and there was a gap under the door that I could put my hand under ( scary ) This hotel is in need of some serious renovations. P.S. the continental breakfast was a total joke, no choices to eat, no fruit. I will never go back there.
2 out of 5
by Karla

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
This motel needs alot of tlc. The morning desk clerk was asleep each morning when we went to make our waffle.She did not know we were in the lobby area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In a pinch

Posted Oct 18, 2015
This hotel was definitely not worth what we had to pay.
3 out of 5
by Douglas from Jacksonville, Fla.

Nice for the Price

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
I arrived after a Florida State football game at the hotel after about 1 a.m. I left early the next morning. So my stay was brief, but the mattress was comfortable; the hotel seemed safe; and there was a modest continental breakfast. For the price, the hotel did its job.