Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Darious

Need better cleaning crew.

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff but room conditions are subpar. Numerous cigarette burn holes in the blanket on the bed even though it was a non-smoking room. Cobwebs in the corners of the ceilings. One of the washcloths looked like someone had previously used it to clean up oil and it was washed, then put back in the room. This wasn't my first experience in this hotel but it was definitely the worst as far as cleanliness. Very disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Aug 30, 2011 on Hotels
In the time I was there my stay was fine. I was there for the death of a family member. it was short notice but everything was ready at the hotel when I arrived.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jax, FL

Posted Nov 12, 2010 on Hotels
Very disappointed because room was not cleaned on second day, beds were unmade and no clean towels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

always stay here when in town

Posted Sep 9, 2009 on Hotels
best customer service, sufficient for my business needs...internet fridge in some rooms, clean and quiet. Best price in town too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stay here everytime

Posted Sep 2, 2009 on Hotels
I've stayed here several times whenever I am in the area. This is the best hotel and price in town. They do their best to accomodate me when I call to let them know specifically what room type I need. No complaints at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was OK

Posted Sep 24, 2008 on Hotels
The room was clean, people friendly,other than the occasional train going by it was quiet. The pool was GREEN with algea and wasn't usable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverview, FL

Lucky we even found it

Posted Aug 13, 2008
Upon approaching the address we could not see the motel because the sign was not on. There were a few insects in the room, one being a cricket on the floor, the other of scary undetermined origin. We couldn't swim in the pool because it was so cloudy and green. My cousins room had AC issues. The coffee available for the continental breakfast was so weak it was undrinkable. And the staff could use a lesson in friendliness.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding room for the money

Posted May 8, 2008 on Hotels
Great choice, furniture looked like it had just been lemon-pledged. Very clean room, no frills but it is a 2-star hotel after all. Some mis-communication between with Hotels.com, they wanted to charge me upon check-in whereas the room was prepaid, manager straightened it out with no fuss. Their sign isn't illuminated at night so you have to pay attention to the street address. 40-some channels on the TV to help you fall asleep.