Ratings based on 977 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
It was a convenient stopping place on our trip south.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right off highway-easy access on & off

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Nice hotel and very helpful staff. Comfortable beds and good access to restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Great stop over for our trip south. Room Great staff excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Hotel needs some reconditioning

Posted Feb 6, 2017
This was my second stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Valdosta, Ga, within the past two months and was very disappointed. I will not stay at this hotel again. The first stay I noticed wall paper coming off the wall in the bathroom and the rooms seems like they need reconditioning. During my second stay, the bed in the first room I was in was very squeaky due to a bad box spring and the door was very loose and did not lock tightly. So I went to the front desk and they move me to another room and come to find out the heat was not working in the room when I return from my event on the one of the coldest nights this winter in Valdosta, Ga. I was able to get a small portable heater from them because I did not want to move my things again to another room. As I stated earlier, the wall paper is bubbling and peeling in the bathrooms in all three rooms I was in and some rehab is needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, Ontario

Large, comfy room

Posted Jan 23, 2017
We only stopped quick for a rest on our drive home but it was a pleasurable experience. Larger than expected rooms. Very clean. And great breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Convenient overnight stop

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Staff were very friendly and quickly offered us a room upgrade and made sure we knew about managers reception that was going on. The staff manning the reception was very helpful and gave us restaurant tips and a free appetizer card for dinner. Room was spacious and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Comfy

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Look forward to returning. Convenient. Friendly staff. Good parking. Clean & spacious. Restaurants & shopping close by,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
The entrance to the hotel is extremely confusing as the sign on the road is placed in a.bad location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Hotel across the street from conference centre

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The breakfast area was clean and the selection of food options was more than good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ga

Great stay

Posted Dec 9, 2016
We stayed her thanksgiving weekend. The place was clean and updated. Air condition was nice and cold. We walked to a really good seafood place called Wahoo.