Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Currently they are having work done to the exterior of the building. Really didn't affect us since we were gone during the day. The staff was wonderful. The morning breakfast was well prepared and offered a good variety. The carpeting in the room and the bathroom floor felt sticky and unclean. We kept our shoes on whenever in the room.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
really enjoyed my stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Perfect stay!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The services were excellent. The check in staff, breakfast staff, and housekeeping were all so friendly and helpful. I'll definitely be back 😊
4 out of 5
by Terry

Great staff but rooms need updating!

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
The associate at breakfast was wonderful! Had a wonderful conversation with her and enjoyed her very much. The room we were in was a bit shabby. Couch worn, desk worn, bathroom looking a little dated. Everything seemed clean but it was just shabby--not what I would expect for a $150 room.
4 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nikki

Hampton is ok, Staff is great!

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great breakfast on Saturday but just ok on Sunday. Friendly staff. Room is outdated and spots on the walls. I could not get the WiFi to work. Gym is small but very functional and clean. Clean lobby and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by James Hungerford

Dissapointing

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Dissapointing after seeing all the high reviews, Room was clean but room looked like it needed updating. Front desk gave little to no help with Wi-Fi problems, there comment other people are having problems also. Last year my wife stayed at another lower rated 3 star hotel in town and she said it was much nicer.
5 out of 5
by Daryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very basic hotel. Nice hot tub
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Macon GA

Victorian Christmas trip

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Thomasville is such a beautiful town everyday, but we were delighted with the magic of the Victorian Christmas festival during our stay. Our room at the Hampton was comfortable and warm after being out in the cold night air. We will return again!