Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Perfect stay!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The services were excellent. The check in staff, breakfast staff, and housekeeping were all so friendly and helpful. I'll definitely be back 😊
3 out of 5
by James Hungerford

Dissapointing

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Dissapointing after seeing all the high reviews, Room was clean but room looked like it needed updating. Front desk gave little to no help with Wi-Fi problems, there comment other people are having problems also. Last year my wife stayed at another lower rated 3 star hotel in town and she said it was much nicer.
5 out of 5
by Daryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very basic hotel. Nice hot tub
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Macon GA

Victorian Christmas trip

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Thomasville is such a beautiful town everyday, but we were delighted with the magic of the Victorian Christmas festival during our stay. Our room at the Hampton was comfortable and warm after being out in the cold night air. We will return again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice place to stay

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly and helpful staff
Cons: The breakfast (proteins)
Location: It's a good location just off a major street. There are plenty of plantation homes to visit and good restaurants
We were there for over a week. We found the room spacious and clean. The entire facility was very clean and well decorated. Our only complaint was the breakfast. We are protein lovers and their selection of proteins was poor. Only one morning they had scrambled eggs. Other times it was fried meat, sliced sausage, etc., things we won't eat. Other than the food, it was a very nice hotel. The staff were all friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Everything would have been perfect were it not for the terrible showerhead... but that can be easily replaced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Was close to where I came from and was easy to get where I was going the next day
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
I was actually visiting by daughter at FSU and all hotels were full there. Thomasville is only 40 minutes away and an easy drive and it is nice quite town to relax. Would stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and accommodating

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was great. The staff was very friendly! We weren't sure what to expect but we're pleasantly surprised for the price we paid