Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Room not ready!

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Clean and fresh coffee at front desk
Cons: Service on broken items in room and no guest should every be sent to a room that has not been cleaned.
Location: Restaurants next door are helpful
We were sent to our room and it was not cleaned. The maid arrived a said she would call and get us another room. There were no other rooms. The maid was so nice and continued to clean with our permission. The maid noticed the television picture was going in and out and she and I both reported the problem. the front desk clerk requested that I tighten the cable on the back of the TV , I did and it did not help. The front desk clerk came to the room and said she didn't have anyone to fix the tv because they were off. We said fine we just will not touch it but we told her that she should be aware that it could be a fire hazard and she left. I would just like to say that the maid was wonderful. She left us extra towels and the room was very clean. We probably would stay again but more than likely we will stay at the Hampton Inn just 20 miles north.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Park, Georgia

Beyond disappointed

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Almost everything which I am sure would make people think I am one of THOSE people who do nothing but complain. I am not.
We were put in a handicapped accessible room with no bathtub and a walk in shower that flooded the entire bathroom floor no matter how hard you tried. The shower head was broken which I repaired in order to prepare for my day. The bed linens smelled so strong with bleach that I could barely breathe and although they appeared clean it made me wonder what horrible crime had been committed in that room. The red stain on the carpet didn't help that concern. The beds were awful. They clearly need to be replaced. You actually rolled into the dip in the bed even without someone else in the bed. The old AC unit had no control knobs. It had a thermostat that had been installed across the room but there was no indication that the temp wad controlled there. I am sure that most would ask why I didn't complain but I was there for my brothers wedding . I didn't have time to deal with it. As a traveler, I should not have been challenged with any of this. I chose a hotel in the Hilton chain and expected that level of quality
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers

Disappointing for the price

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was good and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: The carpet in our room and the chair need to be professionally cleaned or replaced. The pool needs to be cleaned and spend more on toilet paper.
Location: Close to the interstate, The Farm Restaurant was good.
We chose the Hampton Inn in Lake Park thinking it would be one of the nicer hotels in the area but we were really disappointed overall. The breakfast was good and the bed was comfortable but that was about it. The carpet in our room was stained as was the chair. Several towels had holes in them. The pool was dirty and cold. And the toilet paper was almost see-through with the texture of 400 grit sandpaper. Seriously, the toilet paper at the I-75 rest stop was nicer. Save yourself $40/night and stay at the Days Inn across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crestview Fl

Nice hotel close to everything n interstate near

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Spring Break getaway. Professional staff on all shifts I encounter Amy n Jessica. Latoya breakfast personal very friendly...my two day stay offer variety hot meal. My room was cozy. The bed firm and pillows extra fluffy bring your own if you prefer firm as I do. Also a small note all rooms don't have refrigerators. Overall my girls n I enjoyed our stay n would return again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome, comfortable hotel with convenient locati.

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Very nice, well decorated hotel. Best, most comfortable beds and included breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Willmar, MN

Nicest hotel in Lake Park, GA

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: It is dependably a solid Hampton Inn at a fair price.
Cons: Nothing for my needs.
Location: A quick tour of the immediate area reveals a number of small lakes and the lovely neighborhoods that surround them.
The Hampton Inn in Lake Park, GA, is a compact full feature hotel. It has three floors of rooms and includes a breakfast area, a fitness center, business meeting room, work area, visitors lounge and outdoor pool. Several restaurants are in the immediate area. The hotel is one block off interstate 75 which connects Atlanta to Orlando and points south. The staff was pleasant, professional and willing to help. The room was clean and well stocked with pillows, towels and assorted coffees and personal shower needs. The third floor room was quiet and comfortable, leaving me refreshed each morning to spend the day with friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Interstate Stay

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Bed(not too hard, not too soft), cleanliness, lobby/breakfast area ambiance convenience to interstate.
Cons: Television has several channels with "no signal available".
This Hampton Inn is just off off I-75 10 miles south of Valdosta and just north of the Florida line. It is a perfect overnight hotel for I-75 travel to and from Florida. It has all the amenities you expect from Hampton Inn (free breakfast, newspaper, wi-fi,, etc and was very clean and tourist-friendly. There was no microwave or mini-fridge in the room but it was clean and the bed very comfortable..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisey

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: The mattress was good. The personal were very nice.Close to the interstate and plenty of places to eat. Breakfast was good also
Cons: Should not put anyone by the ice machine unless it is the last rom. We booked well in advance, and people checked in after us.
Location: Did not visit anything other then a Cracker Barrel.
The air conditioner worked but had a leak and made a lot of noise. The room was right across from the ice machine so there was noise from that all evening. The pillows were awful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Great experience! Friendly staff, clean room. great food. Felt very safe here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and friendly.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and friendliness.
Cons: N/A
Location: Not much to do near but had a lot to fast food chains.
It was a short stay but clean and friendly. The breakfast was tasty and had lots of choices.