Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

New and improved!

Posted Feb 23, 2018
Pros: Location, the staff, rooms and the food was good.
We have stayed here before for the funeral of my Mom, it was a nice hotel. We returned to complete the closing of her estate four years later and decided to stay here again. We were pleasantly surprised that they had done a renovation of the hotel (just recently completed) and it was wonderful. The breakfast was one we enjoyed and the staff were kind and helpful. Will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2018 by Kavita Thakoor , Hotel Management
We greatly appreciate your kind words, I am happy to hear that you love our newly renovated hotel. We are happy that you like our Express Start Breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again in the future whenever you pass through Thomasville. Sincerely Kavita Thakoor General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BIG Drop in quality since last stay

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Pros: The front desk staff were excellent. Location is good and the frozen cinnamon rolls at breakfast are better than expected.
Cons: Cleaning and breakfast.
Location: Located on yje NE corner of GA hwy. 84 and US 19. Thomasville is the City of Roses having a beautiful rose garden approx. 1/2 mile W of the hotel.
We chose this hotel due to a very favorable previous stay. This time the room had a smell of dog and cigarette smoke. in the bed room. The bath smelled of urine. On the surface it looked clean and neat but the NOSE never lies!The back corner of the bed had dust bunnies. The breakfast had declined, no better than in any hotel costing far less.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Gym, though listed in business profile

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Cons: Fix the Expedia ad. Drop a star and IHG should drop the Holiday Inn flag because this was not up to its corporate standard.
Addition to the previous review: Not only was my experience bad (see can't check in early - someone else in room), but the gym which was advertised in the Expedia listing was empty. The previous review was written before we discovered the ice machine on the first floor did not work, and we were told that the same ownership group had the Best Western down the road which had a gym, though the one at our hotel had been gutted for months and had not been renovated. The door to our room had at least a one inch air gap, so the drunk young adults yelling in the hall after midnight didn't allow us to sleep well either. How is this a Holiday Inn flagged property? I called IHG and was told the ownership or manager would contact me by email, but they have not contacted me in the last 2 days since I reported the many issues we had with the property. The staff was obviously notified overnight because the lady cleaning the rooms apologized. Nevertheless, I did not get the experience for which I paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can't check into room early, but someone else can

Posted Jan 14, 2018
I know hotels, and the business, and this hotel is taking liberties and advantage of its customers. I booked a Saturday stay in the most expensive room as my lady and I were finally getting a couples weekend out of town for the first time without kids in two years. The barely attentive desk clerk acknowledged my reservation when we arrived in Thomasville just before two (the early check-in time as per my expedia confirmation), but she was on the phone and told me to come back around 4... maybe 3. We went into town to look around, and when we came back at 4 to get dressed for dinner, the room wasn't ready because they admitted it was lent to a wedding party to change. We didn't get into the room until 5, didn't have time to iron our clothes and get ready for our 5:30 reservation for the taste tour of Thomasville. We booked the hot tub king room at $260+ for the night and I am furious. We just got back to the room, understandably frustrated, and the modest modern decor and limited aminities makes this expenditure excessive under the best conditions. Holiday Inn Express must be updating considering the dozens of sinks and vanities littering the grass beyond the parking lot, and the fact that they have posters advertising a hotel yard sale of its furniture. I would rather get a refund and drive home than to sleep in this room now.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaufort, SC

Convenient Hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: new mattresses
Location: Old historic down town only a couple of miles away. Restaurants nearby.
Convenient hotel, friendly staff, hotel not quite as attractive as other Holiday Inn Express hotels, had new mattresses which was a plus.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Home for Christmas !!

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Comfortable & Cozy hotel for the Holidays !! Nice new beds!
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thomasville, GA

Posted Dec 25, 2017
The hotel was clean and the staff was very accommodating.
5 out of 5
by Kim

Best stay!

Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent stay. Great rooms. Pamela at the front desk was great. Highly recommend this hotel!!! Very clean!
5 out of 5
by Susan

Holidayinn express

Posted Nov 17, 2017 on Hotels
The desk lady (Patricia) was awesome. Room super nice.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cumming, ga

Convenient to our reason for being in the area

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Excellent experience from reservations till check out. Only minus was small piece of soap. If the soap is that small at least leave two pieces of soap. Breakfast was acceptable. Biscuits were hard as hockey pucks. Left open, maybe put them in a closed container.