Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: Size of the room and the good hot breakfast.
Cons: The wifi was down.
The only problem was that the outdoor trash containers were not cleaned up in the two days we were there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. We have since upgraded our Wi-Fi system and hope you will visit us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Friendly atmosphere and employees

Posted Feb 27, 2016
We had a great time staying at the Howard johnson. Bainbridge is a neat small town, it was nice to have a small town feel even at the hotel. I liked how there was a bar included and free pass to Anytime Firness!! Great staff as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the positive review. We look forward to your next visit
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah, Ga

Perfect location & prices for different events

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Great location and nice travel time to different events for the surrounding towns.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We take pride in offering a clean friendly hotel at a great price. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Good Alternative

Posted Feb 11, 2016
I wanted something clean and at a good price That's exactly what I got. The rooms had just been remolded and they where very clean. The price was the best rate in the town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Kent. Thank you for the positive review
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

WOW

Posted Feb 11, 2016
After reading the reviews online I wasn't sure what to expect. But after staying there I will be going back. The rooms have just been renovated, and the look was terrific.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2016 by GM`, Hotel Management
Dear Colin, Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Feb 7, 2016
You can tell the rooms where recently remodeled. Clean rooms and great customer service. The bar was an added bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Carl, Thanks for the great review and look forward to your next visit
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for reviewing our hotel.
1 out of 5
by Cassandra from Hamilton

Don't stay here

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Horrible. People were partying and being loud I got double charged
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. Since your stay the hotel is finishing up on a full renovation and there is a new management team in place. I hope you will come back and give a another try.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The maintenance personnel

Posted Jul 25, 2015
The maintenance personnel was harassing the guest telling them what they can and can't do. He was to involve in what the guest was doing and not doing his job. He will cause patron not to return by his actions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. Since your stay the hotel is finishing up on a full renovation and there is a new management team in place. I hope you will come back and give a another try.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ROACHES, CONSTRUCTION

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: pool
Cons: see above
The hotel was in the middle of construction. our room had been painted, but carpet was nasty. Bathroom was from the 80s, tub stained, toilet stained, tub walls scratched up. Very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. Since your stay the hotel is finishing up on a full renovation and there is a new management team in place. I hope you will come back and give a another try.