Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grandville, MI

It worked for a night

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: It wasn't too far from where we needed to be (about an hour) but with a much better price. Also convenient to get there and back on the road.
Cons: Update the rooms and don't allow smoking right in front of the doors.
Location: About an hour from Tallahassee so an option when the rooms there are overpriced.
The woman working the desk was very nice as were the ladies taking care of breakfast in the morning. The facilities were just very old. It looked like the lobby and breakfast area had been refurbished somewhat but the rooms were old. There were little flying bugs in our room when we checked in and many people smoking outside of the rooms. The pool was not open when we were there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: Size of the room and the good hot breakfast.
Cons: The wifi was down.
The only problem was that the outdoor trash containers were not cleaned up in the two days we were there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. We have since upgraded our Wi-Fi system and hope you will visit us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Friendly atmosphere and employees

Posted Feb 27, 2016
We had a great time staying at the Howard johnson. Bainbridge is a neat small town, it was nice to have a small town feel even at the hotel. I liked how there was a bar included and free pass to Anytime Firness!! Great staff as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the positive review. We look forward to your next visit
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah, Ga

Perfect location & prices for different events

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Great location and nice travel time to different events for the surrounding towns.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We take pride in offering a clean friendly hotel at a great price. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for the positive review
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Good Alternative

Posted Feb 11, 2016
I wanted something clean and at a good price That's exactly what I got. The rooms had just been remolded and they where very clean. The price was the best rate in the town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Kent. Thank you for the positive review
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

WOW

Posted Feb 11, 2016
After reading the reviews online I wasn't sure what to expect. But after staying there I will be going back. The rooms have just been renovated, and the look was terrific.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2016 by GM`, Hotel Management
Dear Colin, Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel
5 out of 5
by Quin from GA

Great Remodeled Hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
I was skeptical after seeing some of the reviews. But I was pleasantly surprised to see that the hotel had just finished being renovated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thanks for the opportunity you gave us to show what a great hotel we are
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Feb 7, 2016
You can tell the rooms where recently remodeled. Clean rooms and great customer service. The bar was an added bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Carl, Thanks for the great review and look forward to your next visit
3 out of 5
by lamar from Newman, ga

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Took forever to get checked in because of computer problems. Nice bar. Clean room. Manager was their working late and was a big help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Lamar, Thank you for the review and your patients during the computer issue during your check in.