Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean & Comfy

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was very comfy, the rooms were very clean, and the grounds were very well kept. This is not a 5 Star Hotel but it is DEFINETLY worth your money!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us such a great rating! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and that we were a good value! We look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

as expected. the service is great.

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Orbitz
I found the service very good. the room very clean and just right
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

As expected for the price.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Several churches and antique stores to choose from. Walmart and Home Depot across the street.
No bedspread, whole wall shakes when shutting the door, walls need paint, draperies feel dusty, vacant space where refrigerator once was. Two muffins available for breakfast at 9am though breakfast is available until 9:30. Only other option was cold cereal. Juice dispenser produced only water. Garbage can overflowing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Angry about being double charged for my stay!!!!!

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
I am not very happy, I had the option when I booked the room to have my credit card charged or I could pay for the room when I arrived. I decided to pay for the room when I arrived because I wanted to use cash. I entered the credit card information to secure my room and my card was not charged when I booked the room. I arrived the day of my stay October 15, 2016 and paid the total $72.15 in cash. I was asked by the clerk if I wanted to use the card on file to pay for the room and I stated no I wanted to use cash. I asked her if it would be an issue and she stated no, she would remove the credit card and I would not be charged. After I paid with cash I was issued my room key. I then checked my on-line banking system and saw I was charged $72.15. I went back to the front desk and told the clerk about this. She stated it was a "mandatory" thing done by third party vendors and that it would drop off my bank and be reversed in the morning. I checked out the following day and asked the new day clerk about the charge. She looked at the computer and stated it showed I paid cash. It is now Monday and I still have been charged the $72.15 for the room I paid cash for. This is unacceptable to be charged twice and to not reverse or refund my money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Amelia Island,FL

clean room

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Staff very friendly,good breakfast
Cons: smoke smell in room, too many people smoking in rooms that were non smoking Pet and Kid friendly
clean room with a nice pool, smoke smell in room, basic features, OK when traveling
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Friendly perfect if you have pets great bed

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Perfect if you have pets great bed attentive and friendly staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The rooms are not like pictures in Expedia

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Remodel hotel,,clean better.
Location: One or two restaurants
Horrible bath room. Water in the shower does not drain, disgustin toilette, old and ugly
3 out of 5
by Cassinia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by MIRANDA

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Erin, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback.