Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good stay

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: We stayed at Kinderlou on our way to a cruise leaving from Orlando. We arrived late but were checked in quickly and got into our room. The room was clean and comfortable. The free breakfast buffet was really good. This hotel is right off the I-75 and we will definitely keep this place in mind and we drive to and from FL for cruises. It provides a great stopping point.
Cons: The only negative thing I saw was the the in-room fridge was older and had some rust.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Tami from Destin

Nice employees

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Conviently located to Wild Adventures
2 out of 5
by FRANKLIN from Saint Augustine

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has a tv problem. It takes instructions and 2 remotes to operate the tv. The instructions change from room to room. If you have a remote issue your tv cannot operate. One of our remotes were missing and their solution was new room...all for a remote!! The room offered was UNFIT, so we said forget it. Hotel seemed ok, but someone made a bad decision in choosing their tv system, worst one ever. Also they ended breakfast a little early IMO and they didnt tell or display the breakfast ours anywhere that I could see, so we missed it. Comfortable room though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dothan, AL

Greedy with AC, but not with curry aroma.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Upon arrival, room AC was off. BTW, it's August. 100 degrees outside. We traded rooms and that room was same temp. We turned on AC and room was cool in a few HOURS. Entire hotel had terrible curry smell throughout. We ate at the onsite syteakhouse. Ordered ribeye, got eye of grissle. $100. Breakfast was bread, juice, and a questionable boiled egg. Went to Waffle House.
4 out of 5
by Toni from STL

Comfortable in Valdosta

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Austin's Steakhouse next door was so terrific after a full day of driving. You could stretch your legs and have a delicious dinner at an affordable price. Hotel was clean and friendly. Only complaint was the exhaust fan in bathroom was too loud. And it was on same switch as the light, so only way to avoid the noise was to do your business in the dark.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Toni! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We work hard to make each guest feel welcome. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by lloyd from South Vienna,Ohio

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Steak house attached to restaurant was fantastic
4 out of 5
by James from Woodbridge, Virginia

Reunion Visit

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
We were there on a family reunion trip. Enjoyed our time in Valdosta-our home in the 1960s.
3 out of 5
by Bruce

Nothing fancy but decent

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Room was okay. It was clean but outdated. No elevators. Our room was a long way from lobby and breakfast. Breakfast was ehhh. Nothing hot, not even a waffle maker. Pool was nicest thing at the hotel. It is huge and our kids loved it! Beds were a little stiff but pillowtopped. Price was decent. Room was big. Cleaning ladys came early!
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Smiths Station AL

Family outing

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was awesome for the value. We enjoyed our stay.