Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Nice place to stay, have used multiple times

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort
Location: SGMP
We stay here in the spring and the fall for a race event at SGMP. Location is good and never had any issues with this hotel. We will continue to stay here for future events.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Loud awful room..didn't sleep, hotel didn't offer better room when complained..went down for breakfast and there was barely any food left..staff didn't keep up with food...would never stay here again and would never recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Rick Oelkers, General Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry your stay was not perfect. you didn't provide the dates of your stay. However if we had rooms available we would have moved you to a different room. I have spoken with the breakfast team to ensure there are ample provisions available. Again I am sorry your stay was not perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, lots od restaurants on walking distance.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Great, best La Quinta yet. Lots of restaurants at walking distance. Wild Adventure is 15 minutes away. Centric, LOVE it...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Good facility, no elevator, staff was great, large Breakfast area, lots of restaurant nearby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
While the shower/toilet room needed some work, the room was fine. The breakfast options were excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Truck noise from nearby highway, many dogs barking (Including my own) through out the night. Very little sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg, United States of America

Super service and extras.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
A plus all around. Only exception is the pillows... not too comfortable but I'm fussy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very dated; no elevators.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Allowed pets.
Cons: Customer service.
Location: Didn't stay long enough to find out.
The hotel was very dated and had no elevators; when we asked to be placed on a lower level (as I have a medical condition), we were told that since the room was booked through Expedia, they weren't "able to meet our request" because of the room "discount".
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by Rick Oelkers, CHA, CHIA General Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry we were not able to accommodate your request for a ground floor room. All of our standard rooms on the ground floor were sold out for 11/22. If you need a ground floor room at our property Please book any standard king or an Executive 2 queen room Poolside as these are only on the ground floor. An elevator is the # 1 Item on our wish list. At present none of the other two story hotels within the City of Valdosta have elevators. Recently the city allowed a three story hotel that did not have an elevator to install one. Presently we are in the design phase, as the construction of the hotel will require the elevator be added on the exterior of the building. Once we have the design completed we will need to obtain the approval of the City of Valdosta Building Department and the State of Georgia. We expect the elevator to be installed sometime in 2017-2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

very comfortable

Posted Nov 18, 2016
We were there for the man cup. The hotel was easy to get to and very comfortable Will definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very disappointed.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Odor caused allergy issues to flare-up.
Location: OK. Close to to interstate, restaurants and shopping.
I didn't realize this was a pet-friendly hotel when I booked. Both Expedia and La Quinta should make that clear to customers before they finalize their reservation. The hotel appeared clean, however, it smelled like the kennel where we take our dogs. It was obviously "covering up" pet odor. We also booked at another La Quinta for the following three nights. Because of our experience here, we requested to check the room prior to checking in. It was immaculate with NO sign of pet odor! Whatever they use should be used at ALL La Quintas!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Rick Oelkers, CHA, CHIA, Hotel Management
We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. All La Quinta Inns are pet friendly. Expedia includes notice in the policies section on their web page that indicates we are a pet friendly property as they do with all properties. On the front page of the La Quinta Website it also indicates pets are welcome. Please notify us immediately if you are having a problem we could have moved you to a room that was more to your liking. Again I am sorry you experienced this problem while at our property.