Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Nice place to stay, have used multiple times

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort
Location: SGMP
We stay here in the spring and the fall for a race event at SGMP. Location is good and never had any issues with this hotel. We will continue to stay here for future events.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Loud awful room..didn't sleep, hotel didn't offer better room when complained..went down for breakfast and there was barely any food left..staff didn't keep up with food...would never stay here again and would never recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Rick Oelkers, General Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry your stay was not perfect. you didn't provide the dates of your stay. However if we had rooms available we would have moved you to a different room. I have spoken with the breakfast team to ensure there are ample provisions available. Again I am sorry your stay was not perfect
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, lots od restaurants on walking distance.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Great, best La Quinta yet. Lots of restaurants at walking distance. Wild Adventure is 15 minutes away. Centric, LOVE it...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
The 10% discount came I'm handy on the 250$ bill at Outback Steakhouse
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Good facility, no elevator, staff was great, large Breakfast area, lots of restaurant nearby
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre to bad.

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
I didn't like the layout of the hotel, having to go into the rooms from the side entrance of the hotel. Also this hotel didn't have an elevator. I have a bad knee and achilles tendon. I didn't ask for an accessible room because i didn't think i needed it because usually i'm ok going up in an elevator, but stairs are not good for me. I was there for one night, that's why I didn't complain and changed rooms, but I will not be staying at this hotel again. The building was old, there was pain coming off the walls in the bathroom, and the carpet was worn out. The breakfast area was the only positive about this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry you did not not enjoy your stay.. You could have accessed your room from the front desk area, however parking is closer to your room if you access the building from the side doors. An elevator is the # 1 Item on our wish list. When the hotel was constructed in 1988 commercial buildings in Valdosta needed to have more than four stories to have an elevator. At present none of the other two story hotels within the City of Valdosta have elevators. Recently the city allowed a three story hotel that did not have an elevator to install one. Presently we are in the design phase, as the construction of the hotel will require the elevator be added on the exterior of the building. Once we have the design completed we will need to obtain the approval of the City of Valdosta Building Department and the State of Georgia. We expect the elevator to be installed sometime in 2017/2018. Rick Oelkers, CHA, CHIA General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very good LaQuinta with Happy hour and very good breakfast. Staff friendly. Appears well managed. Best LaQuinta yet in runs to Florida and we always travel with small dog
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

to short stay !!!!

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
my stay was excellent the staff was very nice room was very clean breakfast was great the staff their in the dinning room was very nice and helpful housekeeping was very nice the and freindly next time i will ask for first fl.because i have problems with my legs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
While the shower/toilet room needed some work, the room was fine. The breakfast options were excellent.