Ratings based on 3 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clermont, FL

Posted Jun 18, 2018
My original room key did not work, but was assigned another room. The rooms have been updated and was nice and clean. It was quiet too!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2018
Complete dump, it would have been better if it burnt down by the previous guest(s) that left the smell of cigarette smoke throughout the room!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2018 by - Management, Hotel Management
We apologize for your experience at our hotel. Our hotel underwent a major renovation from February to May 2018. We believe your review is not fair to the quality of our rooms. Before your arrival, we did a quality inspection of your room and did not find any issues. You did not report any issues during your stay and believe you have written a very unfair review. If you did not want a smoking room, you should not have booked a smoking room. We also believe you wrote this review as you were not happy with our rates being higher than usual due to very high demand. The rates were set months in advance. We were completely booked on May 4, 2018. We hope you do not write such unfair or untrue reviews for other small businesses. We are always humble and open to fair criticism and work hard at making it right. If there were any real issues, please reach out to us.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mpls

Posted Mar 9, 2018
Everything was good thank you I would stay there again if I Came back to Thomasville I would stay there again