Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anderson, SC

Posted Nov 28, 2016
What can I say, arrived after check- in and room had not been cleaned. No sheets on mattress, floor filthy. Majority of outlets didn't work, tv wouldn't turn on as well as duct tape covering large opening in bathroom wall. Room smelling like straight smoke and just overall nasty. I guess you get what you pay for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
We are sorry you had an unfortunate experience with us. We have staff on site 24/7 to address these issues for guests and fix them, we are sorry we were unable to assist you with these unpleasantries. Please consider us in your future stays in Thomasville GA and let us show you how we use your review to improve.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Orange, Fl

Better than staying in a shelter during hurricane.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The location and the price.
Cons: Sanitary conditions.
Location: It was located in Thomasville, Ga., the county seat. It was a charming small city with plenty of restaurants and retail. It has an historic district.
The good: friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable beds, good working TV with a very good selection of channels. Good location. The price was very reasonable. The bad: The carpet hadn't been vacuumed before our stay. The bathroom floor hadn't been cleaned before our stay. A cockroach was seen in the room. Motel website photos showed breakfast was provided, but they only had coffee. A lot of stuff was floating in the pool. It didn't look like it was cleaned in a very long time. The water was probably unsafe to swim in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Ga

feared for my safety

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
I was really surprised to see that Hotels .com would have this hole on their site I wouldn't stay there if it was free i was told by the Police Dept. that it was a crime and drug hangout so i immediatley cancelled and asked for a full refund once i arrived at the property keys didn't work bed's were not made and i was approached by some guy in a tank top and shorts just approached me and asked what room was i staying in. No badge etc if you care for your safety and that of your family stay far far away Hotels .com should be ashamed.
1 out of 5
by Catherine

Awful

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Roaches in two of the rooms we viewed.dirty carpet and microwave.some rooms smelled.had to wait hours to get clean towels and never got wash clothes.worst 2 day stay. Oh and at check in the attendent told me no refunds
1 out of 5
by Garry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sylvester

Nasty inside and out.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Our room was very dated and worn. It was a no smoking room but stank so bad of smoke we had to go by a room fresher and spray to be able to stand it. All of our stuff had to be washed to get the smell out when we got home. We did not feel safe. Someone knocked on our door late in the evening saying maintenance. We didn't answer and thankfully they went away. Because of their no refund policy getting our money back was not possible. The pictures on line are deceiving. Must have been taken a long time ago. The pool was slimy and green. A hotel nightmare. Anyone considering staying there please don't. It is nasty.
4 out of 5
by Cheryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for a day

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Location was good for shopping and dining; baby roaches in the room, loud tenants after hours
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Not a good place to stay

Posted May 4, 2016
We were very unhappy with this hotel. There was no toilet paper, no tissues and an inadequate number of towels. The front desk clerk said to call with anything we needed but the phone didn't work so we had to walk to the front desk. Clerk gave us one roll of toilet paper but no tissues. He also gave us one towel. TV had only one channel. No cable remote. Dried food particles on the table and the wall. Chair had a hole in it and was stained. Thankfully the bed sheets were washed.