Ratings based on 592 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris, ontario

Overnight stay on trip South

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Not applicable
Very good, good hotel for price, pleasantly surprised.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware of extra charges

Posted Feb 4, 2016
We recently booked a one-night stay at this hotel. While the hotel is perfectly acceptable, there was a problem. We were warned upon check-in that there were amenities in the room, namely Pringles and bottled water. There would be a $4.00 charge if they were consumed. Of course, we would never spend this money for such silly amenities, especially when there are vending machines right down the hall (featuring more varied and cheaper snacks). As we checked out the next morning, the clerk asked if we had consumed the snack. We answer, "No." When we reviewed our Visa charges a few days later, we noticed the $4.00 appeared on our Visa bill. After several phone calls and much aggravation, the charge was removed from our bill. This is an outrageous practice that should be discontinued immediately. Seems as though it's their work against yours, doesn't it? Such a small amount of money, but that's not the point. How many people are paying this charge unknowingly? Maybe not so small after all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, CA

Lovely clean room and comfortable bed.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Easy to find although the road entrance can be a little tricky in the dark.
Location: 2 Restaurants within walking distance.
Easy check-in. Clean breakfast room and plenty of linens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Valdosta Overnight

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Easy on and off of freeway.
Location: Location was a quick exit and entrance to the freeway.
Didn't know how I would like a Sleep Inn Hotel because I had never stayed at one, but it was good overnight stop. Breakfast was not fancy but fine before moving on to Florida.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice enough for the proce

Posted Jan 31, 2016
It was an ok hotel. Nothing special but nothing really bad either. The things I didn't like was the breakfast was blah, the room was stale upon entry but cleared up, no tub just shower and no blankets just the coverlet that never gets washed (which is kinda gross)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Convenient and everything you need
No problems would definetly stay there again. Would definetly recommend this hotel to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by D Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for recommending the Sleep Inn and Suites to all future travelers. We appreciate your four star rating and look forward to providing you with another nice experience the next time you are traveling to our area. The Management Team at Sleep Inn and Suites Valdosta.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In room refreshments are a scam.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Cons: Eliminate in room snack
We opened in room refreshments by accident. They would not waive the $4 charge. Someone is making some money here at the guest's expense. Will not stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by D Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your satisfaction and opinion is very important to us and we will be using your feedback for training purposes and to implement improvements to ensure we offer an excellent experience to our guests. Thank you for your patronage and hope to see you soon again! The Management Team at Sleep Inn and Suites Valdosta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from joliet, Il

Nice motel plenty of eating opportunities

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Quite and clean rooms. Fine eating nearby. Would recommend to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by D Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for recommending the Sleep Inn And Suites to all future guest. We appreciate your four star rating and look forward to providing you with another nice experience the next time you are traveling to our area. The Management Team at Sleep Inn And Suites Valdosta.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Good place and close to other amenities (eg restaurants )
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2015 by D Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Our location is often the main reason why guests choose to stay with us. Proud to say that our excellent product and friendly staff is the reason why guests return on their next visit. We all look forward to having you back soon at the hotel! The Management team at Sleep Inn And Suites Valdosta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Great place to stop in southern Georgia

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Cons: Signage at Main Street entrance
Wonderful! Staff was pleasant, even called to ask if everything was okay. Super clean!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2015 by D Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Comfort, cleanliness, and customer service have to be the top three items on every travelers mind when traveling, and we thank you for noticing we provide them all. It is always a pleasure to hear when a guest has enjoyed their stay, and the staff is accommodating and helpful throughout the stay. I will be sure to share your comments with the entire team to ensure we give this great service to each and every guest passing through. Thank you, The management team at Sleep Inn And Suites Valdosta.