Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Recommended

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: the breakfast
Cons: The rooms and overall facility.
Location: it was fine
Upon arrival, the entrance outside was full of smokers and some vagrants and the night staff person was marginally pleasant. Fortunately, the lady at the counter the next day was quite pleasant and helpful. The facility and room was very rundown, the walls paper thin, the heating system terrible, bed super soft and uncomfortable. I had to wear ear plugs to drown out the tv and heater noise and wore my cloths due to itchy bed sheets. The restaurant was fine.
2 out of 5
by Holly

Burntwood

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is run down and rooms were very old
4 out of 5
by rachelle

New rooms are great

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Upgraded room was great it they only had a room with one bed when we booked a double room. The bed and cot were super comfy. Old hotel but the new rooms are good. Area is sketchy and there were cops and ambulance there when we pulled in.
5 out of 5
by Byron

Convenient clean and friendly

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great ambiance and extremely helpful staff who go the extra mile
3 out of 5
by Celestin

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
It was too noisy with random people bothering my door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from thompson mb

Experience the north

Posted Nov 24, 2016
My stay at the burnt wood hotel was awesome they had good service nice lounge and respectful staff. The weather was very cold in Thompson so we had to take a cab everywhere. But there was a lot of close by resturnants and bars. Close to shopping store as well. Was a good experience I had a lot of fun. I would recommend the burnt wood hotel in thompson Manitoba. You would have a great experience staying at the burnt wood hotel. The In door swimming pool water slid and hot tub was a lot of fun. Also the indoor gym was a good work out you can't miss gains days because the burnt wood has a gym for your stay! Room serves is good! Done very well and quickly. Thompson burnt wood hotel is way up north in Manitoba so it was very very cold out there you would have to bring a winter jacket and boots.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

never again

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
I would not stay there again. WE needed a place to stay before getting on the train. I did not feel safe walking alone in the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from locport mb

The definition of a dive

Posted Sep 8, 2016
The hotel hallways and floors were filthy. The lady at the counter was about the only thing good about my stay. Drunk people everywhere. I didn't feel very safe at all
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from esterhazy sask

checked our asap

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Checked out due to hotel conditions lots of drunks in and out of the hotel Floors not vacuumed stains on the bedding hair on the toilet seat just gross