Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rochester hills

Great getaway

Posted Feb 17, 2017
First trip of this year and yet the best one, the resort has a great location close to traverse city area, I like how they keep everything clean, it exceeds my expectations!! We will definitely come back for summer and see what this resort offers. Rooms are very spacious and my wife loved the tub in the bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Outstanding place, staff and the location is amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Northern MI resort

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great Northern MI resort and resort had a Fall festival weekend I was there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Great place to stay. The ski lift to see the fall leaves was excellent! They are in the middle of adding on a new addition and working on their parking lot , so was a little inconvenient. Would love to go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for a new location to visit.

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
We were celebrating our anniversary. Came across this as an up north new location for us that we had never visited. We really enjoyed our stay as well as the chair lift and alpine coaster slide. Something different and fun and from here we went for a mini "color tour".
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointed...

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Most facilities were closed and the outdoor hot tub was down for maintenance. The hostess at the Thistle was very rude. Not much to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Defiance, Ohio

It is located in a beautiful setting

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. I am definitely going back
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2016 by Amanda, Reservations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response. We look forward to your next stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Great, affordable place to stay near Traverse city. Only complaint is a noisy fridge in the room, other than that great resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2016 by Amanda, Reservations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response on your recent stay. I apologize for the noise from your fridge. We will get the fridge looked at. We look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels