Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawthorn Woods, IL

Well settled hotel in mountain forest

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The resort offers lots of activities including alphine sliding. Our kids were too busy to do all such activities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice close to the beach and dunes.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
My husband and I had a great time at Crystal Mountains. Everyone was friendly.
5 out of 5
by Yoshiki from Michigan USA

素晴らしい!

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
プールも、フィットネスも、すばらしい施設でした。部屋のお風呂も大きく、深く、ジャグジー付で、すばらしかったです!周りに、レストランが少ないですが、非常に良いホテルだと思います。
5 out of 5
by Magdalena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southwest Michigan

Expected a Little More at the Hamlet

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: ON Slope!! Location, location, the price was right, room size nice, amenities spa items very nice, comfy, and enough dresser space to accomodate us.
Cons: To improve the heating and refrigeration in the Hamlet rooms to be quieter.
Location: Tompsonville offers several eating places which is close, Frankfort is close in good weather and offers more of a towns offerings.
Resort was half closed Sunday night and midweek while we were staying their. When you're staying on slope you want to literally stay on slope to eat and drink, play, shop, etc. the Ski bar closed early Sunday and never reopened before we left as well as several restaurants were closed midweek. So they're getting people to the resort but making us spend half our money at other restaurants and drinking establishments. That means we had to drive away from the resort for variety of food prices and choices. Our room at the Hamlet had issues, which surprised us, a leaking sink, a deck door lock that was hard to open, a valance that fell off the window and noisey refrigerator and heating that we turned off to sleep. We did report the first problems and they were quick to get resolved. Which we wouldn't have expected less, and the staff were very nice and got the problems fixed. We love the on hill ski locker, skiing conditions were great, variety of vertical was enjoyed. The outside beauty of resort-neat!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient "Ski in, Ski out" location.

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is part of the Crystal Mountain Resort & Spa. We love to spend our ski trips here because of the convenience to all amenities needed during our trip. The Hamlet Hotel is at the base of the slope and offers convenient locker storage for ski gear right outside your door. All restaurants are within 100 yards of this hotel and lifts are a few feet from the door. Truly a "ski in, ski out" location. The rooms are spacious with generous sized bathrooms and plenty of storage space for luggage. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by Scott from San Diego, CALIFORNIA

Loved it!

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
We take a yearly snowboarding trip with family at Christmastime. Unfortunately this year there wasn't much snow, but we still had a lot of fun. The runs that were open were ok, the ambience was excellent. You feel like you are in a small village. We spent some time visiting the surrounding wineries too. It was a great, relaxing trip.
5 out of 5
by Sonia from Grand Rapids, Michigan

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
Took a chance on this hotel and absolutely loved it. The condo came with everything we needed for the trip and was bummed out we had to leave when our trip came to an end. Definitely plan to come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Anniversary getaway

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
This was an anniversary getaway, and the room was perfect. Big jacuzzi tub, separate sleeping and living areas, nice kitchenette. The area is beautiful, and the whole trip lent itself to relaxation and being together. We really enjoyed it!
4 out of 5
by Drake

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels