Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Hotel need to be updated. Room prices were a little expensive for what you get.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Crystal Mountain, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We will pass along your comments to our staff. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Tons of family fun... except at the pool!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: We loved having everything we needed right on site.. we never got in our car until it was time to leave!
Cons: Please add another pool, preferable for hotel/resident guests
My family enjoyed a weekend at the resort. We loved the facility and the restaurants were very good. Our only challenge was sharing the pool with day guests. We are not fans of spending a lot of money for a lovely resort and then having to fight for a relaxing day at the pool. And for that reason we won't be going back during the summer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Crystal Mountain, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. As the summer heats up, the pool becomes a very popular place for our guests and our local community. We plan to build another pool in the future to accommodate visitors enjoying our region and for those who live here year-round. If you choose to visit us in the summer again, we also have a beautiful private outdoor pool reserved for guests staying in our MountainTop Townhomes. Thank you again, we appreciate your feedback.
3 out of 5
by Sandra

Expensive.

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Expensive, $3 cup of coffee??? Skiing $450 for a family of 4 for 1 day... not really much to do off resort so your kind of stuck. My kids 15&18 had really nothing to do but ski..more for younger kids at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly satisfied

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
The room was excellent and the price was perfect for a last minute booking. All the staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rochester hills

Great getaway

Posted Feb 17, 2017
First trip of this year and yet the best one, the resort has a great location close to traverse city area, I like how they keep everything clean, it exceeds my expectations!! We will definitely come back for summer and see what this resort offers. Rooms are very spacious and my wife loved the tub in the bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Outstanding place, staff and the location is amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Northern MI resort

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great Northern MI resort and resort had a Fall festival weekend I was there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Great place to stay. The ski lift to see the fall leaves was excellent! They are in the middle of adding on a new addition and working on their parking lot , so was a little inconvenient. Would love to go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels