Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Cove Springs, FL

Hotel with easy access.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Good overall. Excellent location, easy access. Staff very courteous and efficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review of the 4 time Platinum and Gold Hospitality Award-Winning Econo Lodge in Thomson, GA! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and choosing Econo Lodge! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future! Kind regards, General Manager Econo Lodge By Choice Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I wouldn't stay here even if they gave it to me!

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
I have never been more disgusted with a hotel than this one. The room was totally unacceptable, cigarette burns on the bedspread, stains on the sheets, the toilet rocked like it was going to fall over, the fire alarm was hanging by a wire on the wall, and I could barely even open the door. Yet this hotel had a banner claiming a 2015 and 2016 awards as a great hotel! I had booked 2 nights and was already charged for both but it was so disgusting that I forfeited the 2nd night just to get somewhere clean. Don't waste your money! BTW, I paid a premium because the Masters was in town. Yikes!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Masters Patron, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review of the 4 time Hospitality Award-Winning Econo Lodge in Thomson, GA! On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your high expectations of our economy level hotel. Each year people line up to go to the world famous Masters Golf Tournament at Augusta National knowing the prices are inflated due to demand. As the manager of this hotel I inspect rooms for cleanliness and condition daily behind my housekeeping staff to ensure a pleasurable stay for our valued guests! I take pride in my establishment and being the 2007 Gold , 2015 Platinum (top 3% of the brand) and 2016 & 2017 Gold (top 10%) Hospitality Award Winning Hotel. During my inspection of your room, I did NOT find stains in the sheets, but did find 1 pin hole in the bedspread. If it were a burn, I would replace the spread, however for a pin sized hole; we are not going to throw out a spread worth over $100. It is just not sensible. I am not sure how a toilet can rock if it is mounted and caulked to the floor, however I apologize if it was so. I will definitely have my maintenance team look into this. Furthermore, the smoke alarm was attached to the wall as it should be. It was not hanging by wires out of the wall as you claim. Also, the door is opening as it should. The exact same room has been rented to several guests after your check-out with no issues reported. Your satisfaction is important to us and we use the reasonable feedback we are provided with to make improvements. We hope that you enjoyed the 2017 Masters at Augusta National and look forward to showing you the award winning service and establishment next year, that countless other patrons have enjoyed over the years! Sincerely, General Manager Econo Lodge By Choice Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
i was billed for 3 rooms but they only had 2 we have told american express to refeund the room charge for the 3rd room that was not available a very disappointing experience. the room was nut clean i expect better from hotels.com, as in the past the arrangements were much better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Masters Patron, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review of the 4 time Hospitality Award-Winning Econo Lodge in Thomson, Ga! On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your high expectations of our award-winning economy level hotel. Every year patrons line up to go to the world famous Masters Golf Tournament at Augusta National knowing that prices are elevated due to demand. We personally have had guests that come to this hotel for the past 156 years straight and book a year in advance. They would not do this if they felt the same way about our establishment. We have a 100% health inspection score, had the carpets, upholstery, drapes, etc. steam cleaned 5 days before your arrival, and management inspect for cleanliness behind my staff each and every day. So the room was clean! I even hold this hotel to my own rule "if I would not stay in the room I put you in, I would not put you in their either". As for billing, We billed for two rooms which is what we received as a booking from Hotels.com. I apologize that Hotels.com did not send us any sort of information for a third room, however we cannot be held responsible for that. I understand the price is a factor for you comments, but perhaps you would have been happier staying in Augusta for the Golf Tournament with one of the several hotels charging $500 to $750 per night. Sincerely, General Manager Econo Lodge By Choice Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modest but quiet stay.

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
A modestly comfortable stay in the area for horse sports. Housekeeping had trouble getting and keeping the bathroom clean over the three days we were here. Hotel manager accommodated a refund for a fourth day we thought we'd be staying, but notified the front desk about an hour after late check out time. We do appreciate him doing so. Did not take advantage of 'breakfast' - wifi was easy to connect to and reasonably fast. Cable TV had a variety to offer on newer flat screen TV with remote. Refrigerator in room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review of our 3 time award-winning hotel! We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. We strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. P.S. Housekeeping tries to clean around your belongings. I apologize if they were unable to get to some areas, however I will be sure to work with them to ensure the cleanliness of the bathroom area. Sincerely, General Manager Econo Lodge By Choice Hotels 706-595-7144
4 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review of the 3 time award-winning Econo Lodge in Thomson, GA! We very much appreciate and value your feedback as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager Econo Lodge By Choice Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Please add to your information that roll away beds cost extra.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review of the 2015 Platinum and 2016 Gold Hospitality Award-Winning Econo Lodge of Thomson, GA! We value your feedback and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. The reservation you made with www.expedia.com did not specify a rollaway was to be added to your room. On our listing it does show a rollaway bed will incur an additional charge. I apologize if the representative from Expedia failed to inform you, however from the hotels end, everything is laid out as it should be. Thank you again for choosing Econo Lodge. I apologize once again for the confusion. We hope to see you again in the near future! Sincerely, General Manager Econo Lodge By Choice Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ATL

WELL WORTH THE PRICE!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Easy access to the interstate and plenty of places to get food without getting in the car.
Could use a a few updates but I prefer the price. The T.V. was very small but I managed. Also would have been nice if I had a Microwave. Overall this is a great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review of the 2015 Platinum and 2016 Gold Hospitality Award Winning Econo Lodge in Thomson, GA! We very much appreciate and value your feedback. We are not a new hotel however we do our very best to make improvements as we see fit. We strive to offer a great value and award winning service. I am so glad you found the value in our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. P.S. The TV is a standard 32" as specified by our franchise. I apologize if you felt it was a little small. Sincerely, General Manager Econo Lodge By Choice Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good clean hotel.

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here to go to a dig in Linolnton! Great location! Only complaint they need better pillows! You can walk to several local fast food restaurants plus a couple of regular restaurants. Easy access off of interstate. It was quite and restful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review of the 2015 Platinum and 2016 Gold Hospitality Award Winning Econo Lodge in Thomson, GA! We very much appreciate and value your feedback It was a pleasure to have you as a guest! We strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests and are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. P.S. I placed an order for new pillows for the hotel and am sorry that they had not arrived in time for your stay. Sincerely, General Manager Econo Lodge By Choice Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gregory

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, General Manager Econo Lodge By Choice Hotels
4 out of 5
by Cynthia from Dublin

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
We came for a baseball tournament. The hotel seems older but it was just what we needed. We had no complaints. The staff was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review of the 2015 Platinum and 2016 Gold Hospitality Award Winning Econo Lodge. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Although we are an older hotel we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest and thank you for choosing Econo Lodge. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future! Sincerely, General Manager Econo Lodge By Choice Hotels