Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Loganville

BentRodBassin

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Stay here every year foe B.A.S.S. tournament. always great.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review of the 2016 Gold Hospitality Award Winning and 2015 Platinum Hospitality Award Winning Econo Lodge of Thomson, GA! We very much appreciate and value your feedback and are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us! We strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests and are so glad we can accommodate our fishermen! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager Econo Lodge By Choice Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay at best

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was alright... a place to sleep anyhow. There was really nothing in the area except fast food :( Beds were comfortable, room was clean, Breakfast was a small area with very little choice. Would stay again if I had to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Platinum and Gold Award Winning Econo Lodge of Thomson, GA! While not the biggest city in GA, we work very hard and take pride in our hotel to provide a safe, pleasant, accommodating atmosphere with the greatest service in the industry. I appreciate your feedback and am happy to hear that your stay was comfortable. As an economy segment hotel, we are only required to offer coffee, juice, cereal and pastries on our breakfast bar. Our particular location goes far beyond this to offer Coffee, milk, juice, bagels, toast, waffles, cinnamon rolls, muffins, pastries, grits and oatmeal. Perhaps you overlooked some of these options. Thank you again for choosing the Econo Lodge of Thomson, GA! We hope to see you again in the near future! Kind regards, General Manager Econo Lodge By Choice Hotels
2 out of 5
by Lou Ann from Birmingham, AL

Keep going!!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The first night was terrible! It was one thing after another. Our room was on the main floor facing main road and behind several fast food chains so we heard the speakers while we were there. The tv went crazy and the girl at the front desk gave us instructions to fix it but unable to so we were moved. The next room had a terrible bed, mattress was so old that you rolled to the middle! The pillows were terrible. The mattress pad moved and scrunched up during the night being very uncomfortable. I had to get extra towels but they were very nice about that. Our keys quit working and had to have redone. Several plugs in the room are loose and appear to be a fire hazard. The breakfast is ok but nothing fancy! The wifi did work great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review of the 2016 Gold Hospitality Award Winning Econo Lodge of Thomson, GA! I apologize for any inconveniences you experienced. Many of the things you mention are beyond the control of the hotel. 1. We have no control of the speakers on another persons property. 2. The mattress is a very expensive Serta Memory Foam mattress and the pillows are brand new put in the room towards the beginning of the month. I apologize if they were not up to your standards. 3. The keys probably quit working, because they were de-magnetized by a credit card, magnet, or cell phone. We have no control over where our customers put their key cards, however were happy to re-program the key for you. 4. The TV is a piece of technology. Technology has a mind of its own sometimes. We accommodated you by switching you to another room. If you were unhappy with this room, I would have done my very best to make you comfortable in another room or providing what you needed to make you comfortable in the room you occupied. However, nothing was brought to our attention during your stay. We appreciate you choosing the Econo Lodge of Thomson, GA. However, we cannot control many things you mention. What we could control we would have been happy to do, but it has to be brought to our attention. Kind regards, General Manager Econo Lodge By Choice Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to desired location.

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Quick stay that provided what I needed.Staff was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review of the 2016 Gold Hospitality Award Winning Econo Lodge of Thomson, GA! We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager Econo Lodge By Choice Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice hotel close to Augusta.

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Masters.
Cons: Secure the toilet to the floor!!
Location: Location to Augusta was reasonable.
Felt safe in an adequate room. Did not experience any problems.. Friendly staff..
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Masters Patron, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review for our hotel! We very much appreciate and value your feedback are happy to hear you got some relaxation before your big day at The Augusta National! We strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. We are happy to hear that our efforts have paid off in guest satisfaction. Thank you again for choosing the 2016 Gold Hospitality Award Winning Econo Lodge of Thomson, GA! It was a pleasure to have you as a guest! P.S. We hope you enjoyed The Masters! Sincerely, General Manager Econo Lodge By Choice Hotels
1 out of 5
by Joshua

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear JValued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review of the 2016 Gold Award Winning Econo Lodge of Thomson, GA! On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we welcome your feedback in an effort to improve our guests experience in the future! I hope that you will consider staying with us again and offer some feedback so that we can provide our guests the superior experience that the Award Winning Hotel has come to be recognized for. Sincerely, General Manager Econo Lodge By Choice Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thomson ga

Tub wasn't clean.

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Had to buy my own cleaning supply and clean the tub myself. Also had to ask for the room to be clean and the housekeeper as me for a tip! Refrigerator didn't work, spoiled my son's milk. Will spend a little more money to stay at nicer hotel next time. I promise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review regarding your recent stay at Econo Lodge. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the bathtub and fridge. I inspect rooms behind housekeeping daily and did not find the tub to be dirty, however I wish you would have brought it to our attention as I would have taken care of the issue promptly. Furthermore, I found that the temperature in the fridge was turned down, which is probably the reason for the spoiled milk. Again, i apologize your stay was not as pleasant as you expected, however I would love for you to five us another opportunity to show you why we have been named the 2015 Platinum Hospitality and 2016 Gold Hospitality Award winners with Choice Hotels International. thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate you choosing us for your stay and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Thomson! Kind regards, General Manager Econo Lodge By Choice Hotels
3 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
OK for where it was. Room did seem dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review of the 2015 Platinum Award Winning Econo Lodge of Thomson, GA! On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Thomson. We strive to provide great value in a clean, comfortable and friendly atmosphere to enable our guests to relax easily! We do have a 100% health inspection score as well as an extremely high score for cleanliness on our frequent inspections! I personally also check behind rooms daily to ensure guest satisfaction. We appreciate you choosing the Econo Lodge of Thomson, GA! It was a pleasure to have you as a guest! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future! Kind Regards, General Manager Econo Lodge By Choice Hotels
4 out of 5
by Melvin from Douglas

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
Worked Great for Our Crew
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review of the 2015 Platinum Award Winning Econo Lodge of Thomson, GA! On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Thomson. We strive to provide great value in a clean, comfortable and friendly atmosphere to enable our guests to relax easily! We appreciate you choosing the Econo Lodge of Thomson, GA! It was a pleasure to have you as a guest! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future! Kind Regards, General Manager Econo Lodge By Choice Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Dirty blankets; ac will switch from hot to cold by itself
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete your online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I would like to take the opportunity to apologize for what you felt was a dirty blanket. I will be sure to look at bedspreads more thoroughly during my routine inspection behind housekeeping, upon their completion of a room each day. As far as the air condition goes, I have looked at the unit in the room you occupied, and what you feel as switching from hot to cold is actually the fan running, when the room has reached the temperature set on the digital thermostat. I apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced upon your stay. Had you brought any of this my attention or my staffs attention we would have been more than happy to fix any issues you may have had. I hope that you will consider staying with us at the 2015 Platinum Hospitality Award Winning Econo Lodge again, so that we can provide you with the award winning hospitable service, accommodations and environment that our guests have come to enjoy. Kind Regards, General Manager Econo Lodge By Choice Hotels