Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were neat & clean; employees very accommodating & friendly. While I checked box below for business, this trip was actually due to evacuation from Hurricane Matthew.
4 out of 5
by rick from Auburn ga

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Manager and staff very accomandating and courteous. I
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
The room was adequate though quite small. Hall wreaked of cigarettes because one side was smoking and the other side non-smoking. Put smokers on one floor. Room did not smell like smoke. Clean floors, linens and towels. Stains in sink, toilet and shower. Shower head was non-existant and water was too forceful. Rude guests at 5:15 in the morning yelling to get into a room and also banged on the door for 15 minutes. Breakfast was less than adequate. Very nice proprietors. They were friendly and helpful. This is a low budget motel and we did not expect anything more than we received. We were desperate for a room over the Masters and were thankful the Scottish in had availability after Country Inn and Suites, in Aiken, canceled our fully paid for room the week prior.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Beds were said. To be queen size but we're not
4 out of 5
by Scott C from Knoxville, TN

Handy to the Masters

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Went to the Masters.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Good location

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff.
Location: Walking distance from everything.
Room to park with a trailer. Plenty of food choices with in 200 feet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pensacola FL

Never stay at this hotel 🏨

Posted Jul 28, 2015
This hotel is behind the the times in every shape and form. It needs a total makeover.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very economical motel, but...

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Clean room
Location: Limited
This is a very economical motel, with somewhat limited amenities. No facial tissue, no shampoo, limited towels. But, the room was clean, and had a microwave, refrigerator, and TV. Room is small and one would not want to spend a rainy day there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and reasonable rates.

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: The staff very pleasant and helpful.
Cons: Older TV needs updated to HD.
Location: Easy access to sever fast fun restaurants and gas stations. On main highway and has large parking lot that is well lighted for security.
Facility clean, TV ok, bathroom functional. No extras, but, served my needs fine.
1 out of 5
by Spencer from Jackson, ms

Masters week

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was pleasant and helpful. Thomson is convenient to Augusta and the rate was good for Masters week. So if you can deal with an older hotel for a nice rate, it's ok