Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice and courteous staff

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Small but comfortable room. The size of bathroom is very small. The area around hotel is very lively and vibrant.
2 out of 5
by Audrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Vivianity from SG

Small Room Great Comfort

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Room is rather small just enough for two. They provide free coffee, tea, drinking water, toiletries, kettle, hair dryer all at the reach of your hands. Room is neat and tidy, bed is comfortable and USB port available for use. One thing I didn't like is the bathroom shower. It's too small and water pressure is not constant. However hotel is very clean, service was good. You can indulge in nice bak kut teh and eateries just few steps away from hotel. Overall a pleasant experience.
3 out of 5
by Chew Kian

Room Description Inadequate

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
This double room is very small for a superior room with a queen bed. There are, among others, NO windows, NO bar fridge, and has only one stool. I rate the reception service as "3" because on my previous stays the services were much better. The house cleaning service was excellent. The room was kept very clean. I will not stay in this hotels again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M'sia

Surrounding area ok if don't mind walking.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
The bathroom is really tight n small. Not comfortable n small moving space. Would appreciate a better door carpet. Only ok for 1-2 night sleep only.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

False Advertising

Posted Mar 28, 2017
I booked this hotel as a trial to the anonymous booking promoted by Expedia. Typically, when I've done this in the past via Lastminute.com, it was a good hotel trying not to let its competition know that it was giving discounts. In this case it was a sub-standard hotel passing off as a 3-star. Balestier is not Novena. A shower and the toilet must be separate, a truly novel experience for me. I have always avoided this chain but got duped this time. In fact I left a day early. Very disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila

Accessible to bus.OK instead hostel- CR not shared

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Recommendsd for budget seeker that need a place to sleep/stay while in SG. Quality compromised bec room too small. But this is better instead of backpackers where CR is shared, you can enjoy your privacy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

misleading

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
We were misled about the rooms on the website and we are unhappy about it so we had to move to the next door hotel.
5 out of 5
by Marsh

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was a pleasent stay and I was happy to all the foodstalls nearby.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tm

Okay

Posted Jul 14, 2016
okay. The room is too small, no cupboard, no shower curtain, the aircon is okay, cannot adjust the temperature. Location is good. Accessible to all tourist destionations.