Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, budget accommodation.

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Convenient location.Close to shops and centre of town
Cons: Room facilities basic with minimum crockery (no cups for tea). Cleanliness was OK but stains from spilt drinks on wall. Bedding minimal.
Location: We were visiting my daughter who lives in Thonon over the Christmas period so only needed somewhere to stay for the nights.
Reception staff helpful and welcoming. Hotel is in a convenient location. Easy to check in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Could do better

Posted Nov 10, 2015
The appartments are close to the centre but are right next to a rail crossing which is in frequent use both day and night so you not only get the rumbling of the train but also the ringing of the crossing bell. The studio was very small and there was barely enough room to move around. A few years ago we stayed in the Balladines which was much roomier so I'd make that my preference for any future stay in a studio. The apartment advertises one housekeeping per stay but this means cleaning the room after you leave not during your stay. The rooms are not exactly spotless and could do with a thorough spring clean. I was charged 7 euro per day for parking but when I looked at their internet site it quoted 5 euro. When I contacted them about this they just said it was a mistake and that the price was posted all over the premises. I checked this and could only find the price posted on the back of the room door at 5 euro. I sent them photos from the interior of the lift, the notice board in the common area near the reception and from the back of the door; it was then they offered a reimbursement of the 2 euro per day difference. I wouldn't stay in a studio in these premises again; not only because of the restricted space but also because of the doubtful cleanliness, the outside noise and the attitude with regard to the parking issue and the ambiguity with regard to the housekeeping.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carole from p australia

Wince hotel close to town centre and railway

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Long walk to lake and staff were not helpful or friendly although the towns folk overall were lovely . Some great places to eat
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Do not stay here if you plan to arrive at a weekend!

Posted Jan 7, 2010
Not only is the reception not open on Saturdays/Sundays (when we arrived), but nobody will answer the mobile phone number on the door. We saw at least 3 other groups, in addition to us, standing outside the hotel completely baffled and unable to get in. We left a phone number but no one called us back. Eventually, on Monday, we looked in to cancel the room (after fortunately finding somewhere else to stay in a hurry) and they were really quite rude, blaming us for them not answering the phone. Oh, and charged us a day's rate despite us being unable to get into their hotel for "cancellation". They explained not answering the phone as being "because we were in Switzerland on Saturday". We looked at the room (before returning to our lovely warm alternative with friendly proprietor on-hand). Cold, stark, very clean, noisy, new, next to the railway line, about sums it up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Not quite a hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2009
I stayed at this "hotel" because I booked a late flight to Geneva to go Skiing between christmas and new year. All the accomodation in the ski resorts were either full or very expensive. We booked this as it slept 4 and is really a block of flats with studio rooms to rent. There are no hotel services, but the rooms are clean and spacious with a small kitchen and spacious balcony. Be warned the apartments have been buit next to the railway line and trains do rumble past between 6am to 10pm. Light sleepers may be affected. This didn't bother me but lack of reception outside of 9am to 4pm did. If you want to ski Morzine is only 40 mins drive away. The town itself is small with a few restuarants and bars nearby.Overall for the price good value for money but be warned it is not a hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gl

Brillant avec le passage de la voie ferrée à 30m

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Des plaques de cuisson obsolètes, télévision sur le mur qui est mal placée Point positif : proximité de la ville et personnel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rotterdam

Leuk appartement, netjes, redelijk in het centrum

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Prijs/kwaliteit en vrij rustig.
Cons: prijs updates in de gaten houden, ontbijt is inmiddels duurder geworden dan wat er vermeld stond.
Vriendelijk personeel, ietwat achterstallig parkeergarage, prijs/kwaliteit verhouding is in balans, als je wilt ontbijten is het wat karig met vrij kleine tafeltjes, wij hebben gewoon in ons appartement ontbeten en inkopen gedaan 75 mtr.achter ons (Carrefour). Ben je met de auto, tankt dan hier in Frankrijk en niet 30 km verderop in Zwitserland, scheelt al gauw 0,22 cent/liter.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentral gelegen aber unsauber

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Relativ nah zum Zentrum. Apartments in einem Wohnblock gelegen. Ausstattung gar nicht einmal schlecht, aber sehr unsauber. Wir hatten das Gefühl, dass kurz vor unserer Ankunft irgendwie noch versucht wurde, das Zimmer zu richten. Aber: Bettwäsche wurde zwar gewechselt, aber die alte Bettwäsche lag zusammengeknüllt in einer Ecke. Bad war nicht gereinigt. Boden im Wohnraum dreckig. Handtücher waren nicht gewechselt. Fazit: Gut gelegen und relativ gut ausgestattet, aber es mangelte massiv an der Sauberkeit aufgrund fehlenden Einsatzes des Personals. In dieser Form leider nicht empfehlenswert. Schade, mit mehr Sauberkeit würde das Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis stimmen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pratique mais équipement moyen

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Très bon emplacement (proche de la gare et du centre-ville) mais photos peu représentatives de la réalité. L'appartement était relativement propre mais les équipements assez anciens (et pas d'éponge !!!), rien à voir avec les photos bien plus alléchantes. Par ailleurs bon accueil et prix attractif !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Buena situación, anticuado, muy sucio.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Nada.
Cons: Se puede mejorar en su totalidad.
Location: La ubicación es perfecta.
Apartamentos anticuados muy sucios y la cocina terrible. La ubicación buena y el parking perfecto.