Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Australia

Simple Comfort

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: It was in France.
Location: Thonon-Les-Bains. Go have a meal by the waterside! Check out some of the local statues....
A narrow, older style-tinny sort of room but reasonably comfortable. The train crossing just outside the window with a shrill bell sounding every time the gates went down was going to be a nuisance - or so I thought. The window, when shut, actually muffled most of the sound! Everything else was pretty standard and what to expect from a budget hotel. I was impressed that there was a kitchenette though!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent appart hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff was very helpfull. Location is close to SNCF station and city centre of Thonon Les Bains. However checking in on Sunday's or odd hours is a problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, budget accommodation.

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Convenient location.Close to shops and centre of town
Cons: Room facilities basic with minimum crockery (no cups for tea). Cleanliness was OK but stains from spilt drinks on wall. Bedding minimal.
Location: We were visiting my daughter who lives in Thonon over the Christmas period so only needed somewhere to stay for the nights.
Reception staff helpful and welcoming. Hotel is in a convenient location. Easy to check in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Could do better

Posted Nov 10, 2015
The appartments are close to the centre but are right next to a rail crossing which is in frequent use both day and night so you not only get the rumbling of the train but also the ringing of the crossing bell. The studio was very small and there was barely enough room to move around. A few years ago we stayed in the Balladines which was much roomier so I'd make that my preference for any future stay in a studio. The apartment advertises one housekeeping per stay but this means cleaning the room after you leave not during your stay. The rooms are not exactly spotless and could do with a thorough spring clean. I was charged 7 euro per day for parking but when I looked at their internet site it quoted 5 euro. When I contacted them about this they just said it was a mistake and that the price was posted all over the premises. I checked this and could only find the price posted on the back of the room door at 5 euro. I sent them photos from the interior of the lift, the notice board in the common area near the reception and from the back of the door; it was then they offered a reimbursement of the 2 euro per day difference. I wouldn't stay in a studio in these premises again; not only because of the restricted space but also because of the doubtful cleanliness, the outside noise and the attitude with regard to the parking issue and the ambiguity with regard to the housekeeping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by talal from france

not anymore in this kind of hotels

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
I regret to stay in that hotel
3 out of 5
by marcus from bristol UK

stay near the port de soleil

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
The room was adequate and the service ok, please note the room was above a railway line which had trains running throughout the night which kept waking us up at regular intervals, overall the room was great for our needs as it was god value for money with easy access to le gets, morzine and Avoriaz which was only thirty / forty minutes drive away, the hotel was close to the centre of town so lots of restaurants and it backed on to the biggest supermarket I have ever seen so you could walk to it in 5 minutes and cook in the room if you wanted too.
3 out of 5
by Perez2f from Wiesbaden, Ge

Hotel stay for Evian Masters

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
Location is too close to the train tracks, some noise from trains passing through. The apartment had dishes and cooking pans but no utensils to cook, no coffee maker. The shower did not have a holder to place the shower head. Parking was cheap and good. Breakfast in the morning is served too late. Very hard to find out where to leave the keys early in the morning, there should be an easy way to check out.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carole from p australia

Wince hotel close to town centre and railway

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Long walk to lake and staff were not helpful or friendly although the towns folk overall were lovely . Some great places to eat
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nice

good little hotel in Thonon les bains

Posted Feb 20, 2012 on Hotels
Staff are pretty great - always willing to help. Hotel price is very reasonable and location near (ish) to town and local hospital was great. Good hotel overall! Recommended