Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Nice Location

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: SPA need to be improved
Location: Golf is Great!!!
Great service, restaurant OK but no great, Spa need to be improved including the message staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

COMFORTABLE HOTEL

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The facility is good,especially for pool, sauna. We really take a refreshment time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windermere, Fl

Diamond for the Day

Posted Apr 16, 2016
My husband was chosen to be the Diamond for the Day. What an excellent idea. We have used Hilton several times in our travels and will definitely continue. Thanks!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Average

Posted Jan 14, 2016
What should be a lovely hotel had an aged bedroom with paint peeling off the walls in the bathroom and bedside sockets and sink plugs not working. Food in the hotel bar was also very average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Great staff, reasonable bar and food prices, perfect location to ferry and shops
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haywards Heath

Superb hotel with amazing view of lake and grounds

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: Staff bent over backwards to help you have an enjoyable holiday. Room on 3rd floor had a superb view of the lake, outside swimming pool and grounds.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very close to boats going to/from Lausanne. Lots of restaurants within easy reach.
An amazing experience. First class breakfast, huge room, very friendly staff, hotel ideally situated with restaurants nearby. Balcony looking out on swimming pool, grounds and lake only about 300-400 metres away was something else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

high quality throughout

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: Quality and staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Trips on the lake are lovely (if expensive) - we went across to Lausanne - lovely trip but would recommend staying in Evian
Staff were knowledgable, helpful and genuinely interested in us and in ensuring that we had a great time at the hotel ... which is unfortunately rare. Very good location, beautiful setting by the lake... would definitely recommend and stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manhattan

Lakeside spa resort

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Enjoyed my stay. The Buddha Spa was great. Staff at spa and restaurant was attentive, cheerful and helpful. The location was fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Sussex, UK

nice hotel overlooking Lake Geneva

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: The provision of meals....a better range of food, snacks, etc better service in the bar area improved access to the swimming pool
Location: The town is a minute or so away...with its town hall, Palais de Lumiere, Source of the spring, and funicular ( belle epoch features).
The hotel enjoyed a marvellous location - overlooking the lake and Switzerland, and adjacent to this pleasant spa town with its smatterings of belle epoch architecture. The room was clean, well kept and comfortable. We particularly enjoyed sitting out on the balcony. There were a couple of disappointing aspects however to the holiday. For me, I was disappointed that the hotel did not offer its guests more inhouse leisure facilities. There was an outdoor pool but for most of our stay it was a little too cool to entice us to use it. Access to it was difficult as it was through the privately run Bhuddist spa... I needed to wear a costume to have access to the gardens surrounding the pool even when I just wanted to read. There was no sauna or steam room for instance that was available to guests. Secondly I found the service in the bar slow and a little chaotic. It took a long time to put in an order for drinks or bar snacks and these were a long time in coming. A desert order in particular involved a long wait. This aside almost all the staff were pleasant, welcoming and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2015
very good location, quit, near the lake, walking distance from shopping area, and good view.