Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Usa

Nice country hotel.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Nice hotel. Clean and cozy. Good service by small staff. Very friendly and helpful. I travel a lot for business in the US and Europe and usually choose large brands and 4 star hotels. This time all the hotels in Geneva were fully booked due to a conference. Was not sure what to expect but had a Very positive experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stop

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel very adequate for a overnight stop. Convenient for bars and restaurants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming petite French hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Charming little French hotel. Very friendly and accommodating
5 out of 5
by Marta from Philadelphia, PA

Great hotel, even better staff

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
We had a terrible flight issue on our way to this hotel and Daniella kept in touch with us throughout our flight issues via email and provided us the overnight code and where to find our key in the case we made it to Evian overnight. Sadly, we missed an entire day in this fabulous town but the time we did spend there was great. The staff was so sweet and even comp'd our breakfast one morning because they felt badly about our traveling issues (and it wasn't even their fault!). The hotel is adorably old fashioned but not "old." Bathroom nicely updated. CANNOT beat the location for the price. They also recommended a great crepe restaurant which ended up being one of the best meals we've had on our trip. I'd highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

A very nice two star hotel with traditional charm.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: As above
Cons: English language TV was listed but not available.
Location: Good location in town centre. We enjoyed the historical tour on foot, including the Cachet spring and to learn about Evian water.
My wife and I stayed two nights in this hotel. It has a traditional feel with all modern conveniences. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast and good value all round
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place in Evian.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: It was exactly the king of hotel I wanted and needed. Comfortable, clean, French.
Cons: Well, the door sometimes had a little trouble closing but once we figured that out, it was great.
Location: The hotel is on Evian's main shopping street which is really nice. The lake is just two blocks away, and the train station is close for side trips.
The Continental is an easy walk from the train station and is on Evian's main shopping street. We found our room to be quiet and comfortable, and the price was unbeatable. The staff is super nice and the even have a great dog.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Lausanne

Central location and all-round winner!

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very good for the price. Nothing to complain about!
5 out of 5
by John from Glasgow

great location, cleanliness and wifi.

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
very happy with this modest and value for money hotel.