Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kuwait

Very bad hotel I would give it zero star

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Dear .. I would like really to deliver this review the management of the royal hotel in evian ..It was terribly experience in the hotel at the beginning the hotel didn't get me the same reservation category room aservice I booked it and the front manager Mr.Thomas was unprofessional handle the case and did nothing more to get me the rooms . Throughout the whole stay the staff was terribly not friendly and not politely at all as one of Tehran staff who named Gillias an olld man with white hair was shouting at me all the time because I was review my invoice the concierge staff was absolutely not aware of how to deal with a tourist .. and not respectable at all I was shocked how was this hotel is employed people who were so racist I really reget staying as such hotel I hope this review to get to the higher management of the hotel because it was a shame! Regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jesper Bøge

Luxury with fantastic view.

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful luxury hotel with a spectacular view of lake Geneva in a huge park. Splendid service and great restaurants. Nice atmosphere. Child friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TOKYO


Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: スタッフの対応がいい!特にレセプションの男性の方がとてもいい対応でした
Cons: 特になし
Location: 立地条件が最高で散歩をした時ローズガーデン、野菜畑が楽しめた。山から湖を見下ろすアプローチがなんとも素敵でした。
バスタブがなかったのが残念!ガウンが友人の部屋についてたが私の部屋についてなかった こちらが言うまで気がつかなかったのが残念・・・・しかも次に持ってきたときは肩の処が汚れてた 5つ星にしてはちょっとがっかり・・日本ではありえない・・・でも最高の立地にありほぼ満足でした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding stay

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel,perfect service, charming and yet very modern, great pool facilities and spa, the hotel shuttle makes it very easy to go in the small city center of Evian but it feels nicely secluded and quiet with an amazing view on the Lake....will definitely go back!
5 out of 5
by Roland from Luzern

Hotel mit Top Lage im Park mit Blick zum See

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Top renoviertes Hotel, schönes Zimmer mit Ausblick in den Park bis zum Genfersee. Swimming Pool mit Ausblick zum See. Restaurant mit excellenter Karte!
4 out of 5
by scott from Bensalem

Nice vacation

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. Great location. Good food.
5 out of 5
by Jae Chan from Seoul, KOREA

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
It was one of most elegance hotel that I never ever meet before.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Traumwochenende am südlichen Genfers

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Traumhafte Aussicht, sehr schöne und sehr grosse Parkanlage. Der Service war sehr aufmerksam und exzellent. Wermutstropfen: Es hatte keinen Platz mehr im à la Carte Restaurant, so mussten wir am allgemeinen Buffet teilnehmen. Da hatte es zuviel Betrieb mit vielen Kindern und der Service war zweitklassig.
5 out of 5
by Fredrick D

Beautiful Lake Geneva at your door step.

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff and food service was also wonderful.