Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kuwait

Very bad hotel I would give it zero star

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Dear .. I would like really to deliver this review the management of the royal hotel in evian ..It was terribly experience in the hotel at the beginning the hotel didn't get me the same reservation category room aservice I booked it and the front manager Mr.Thomas was unprofessional handle the case and did nothing more to get me the rooms . Throughout the whole stay the staff was terribly not friendly and not politely at all as one of Tehran staff who named Gillias an olld man with white hair was shouting at me all the time because I was review my invoice the concierge staff was absolutely not aware of how to deal with a tourist .. and not respectable at all I was shocked how was this hotel is employed people who were so racist I really reget staying as such hotel I hope this review to get to the higher management of the hotel because it was a shame! Regards
4 out of 5
by scott from Bensalem

Nice vacation

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. Great location. Good food.
5 out of 5
by Fredrick D

Beautiful Lake Geneva at your door step.

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff and food service was also wonderful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very good hotel but there is still room for impr

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was refurbished in July 2015 so everything is in excellent condition. The room was very nice but the shower did not provide very hot water which was surprising. We also had to wait a long time for hot water to come through the taps. The swimming pool and staff are all very well trained. The breakfast is excellent and the veranda Restaurant is very nice too. Spa facilities are good but not amazing.
5 out of 5
by Adrian from Ellesmere

Review

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing hotel and lovely staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Sep 8, 2015
We were treated so special at this hotel. Looking forward to returning as soon as we can.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai, UAE

The best hotel in evian

Posted Aug 13, 2015
It's is the most beautiful hotel in Evian. The from the hotel view is amazing. If you want to have quality time and relaxation in this area, I recommend this hotel for you but you have to consider the price because it is expensive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA, ca

Grand reopening but knows what they are doing

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Staff was completely lost... All phases of hotel in complete disarray. Reception didn't know we had a suite. Finally got the right room and Air conditioning didn't work in room. At dinner we sat at our table for 1 hour and no food. Don't order ice cream because you will get soup. Forget an after dinner drink because you will sit for 45 minutes. And the worst part is the place is half empty. On the plus side the buffet breakfast is nice... My 7 year old daughter looked at me and said thank God it is a buffet breakfast daddy I couldn't wait like that (dinner) again... I am too hungry. GO ELSEWHERE.
5 out of 5
by AMBROSE from SWITZERLAND

SUPERB

Posted May 25, 2013 on Hotels
Beautiful Hotel, comfortable rooms, excellent service, great for kids (very active Kids Club), a great weekend !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SUUUUUPER

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Ich komme wieder. Nächstes mal noch zum Golf spielen. Gestern war er leider geschlossen