Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Amber Kelly

loved it!

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Nice location, helpful staff all the amenities and had a great stay!! Will repeat for sure!!
4 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jen

honest and candid reviee

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
it was worth the location buy what an uncomfortable stay. the hotel is within 5 minutes of the town of Evian and Lake Geneva. But, man, is this hotel dated and rather uncomfortable. By 7 at night, it ran out of hot water and I had to suck it up. you are nickeled and dimed for everything. if you don't clean their glass: charge. want an extra pillow for your kids: charge. want to leave your trash in the trashcan: charge. if you're a family, pay the extra 40 dollars and stay somewhere else. overall, we would not go back. and the furniture is quite outdated... from the 1970s.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive Hotel if you add the cost basics-sheets

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel services do not exist such as daily provisions of basics e.g. toilet paper or garbage bags etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located and well presented accommodation

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
This property was great value for money and exceeded our expectations. It was clean and convenient, but the most outstanding feature was the service from the staff, in particular Gael at reception. He went out of his way to help us in a number of ways, and did it cheerfully. He was a champ.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by fabrice from munich

cheap

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
cannot wait to get out
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpful staff. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laguna Beach, CA.

Very convenient hotel by the beach

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: Very romantic, has everything you need to prepare your own meal. Don't need to go too far to find a market, Lindl & post office is right by.
Cons: The phone system. Need to be able to dial out in case of emergency or to call the office for any reasons.
Location: The lake view is very romantic. You can dine on your patio, watching the sunset, or take the bus to the Casino at the lake to have fun.
We had such a good time at this hotel. The only thing we're concerned is the phone system. There's a phone in the room but we cannot use to dial out or even to receive local calls. My friends, who want to call us, had to call the office (in office hours) to leave a message for us. Then, the staff will call us to relay the message. If we want to call our friends back, we have to go down to the hotel lobby (office) to use their phone. We were concerned about in case of emergency (intruder, illness ... etc.) how can we call the police/or paramedic?
3 out of 5
by ANTONIA from Cheshire

Pleasant staff, dated hotel, too many wasps!

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is in quite a remote part of Evian up the hill. The area is very beautiful but there is a long walk down the hill to the resort where all the restaurants are, and a very long hike back up the hill. The hotel is clean and comfortable but very dated, could do with a makeover. The shower in the bathroom wouldn't stay up on its own and some of the furniture was a bit tatty. However the main hotel areas were very pleasant and the staff were very friendly. There was a lovely view from the balcony, however we were tormented by wasps as it was the middle of summer and you couldn't sit outside without them swarming around you. They were causing havoc in the breakfast room and this did spoil our stay. But probably not completely the hotel's fault, although I think they maybe need to look into how to control this. I was a little puzzled to be given a cleaning kit to clean the room when we left as this doesn't seem to be part of the service the hotel offers!