Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice motel close to the Village

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The motel was great and has all the basics that you should have in a one night stay. The bathroom was extremely clean! Thanks for that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond hill

Nice motel except the wifi was not working

Posted Aug 29, 2017
I was happy with my stay except for the fact that the wifi was HORRIBLE! If u are a kind of person to always be connected to the internet this stay will make u frustrated
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable and Clean

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Better door locks for security and NO smoking outside the rooms. Have a designated place for idiots who still smoke.
Location: I don’t know get a map.
No problem checking in, the owner was very, very nice and accommodating. The rooms were clean, NOT smelly, fresh bedding and quiet... If you are looking for a simple place to stay overnight this is it. If you want luxury and all the other trendy amenities that you problem will not use then select another location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GB Wisconsin

At least we had a room near Bruce Peninsula.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Great restaurants inThornbury. Highly recommend the ridge runner on Blue Mountain.
Fortunately, the staff honored our reservation since my Expedia account somehow defaulted to an expired credit card. The air conditioning did not work and the room had a smell to it. The mattresses were comfortable, however. Also, we did not hear the other guests which was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

1950's motel without the nostalgia.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: We liked the location. The owners were nice and helpful.
Cons: Cleaning could be more thorough, vacuum edges and corners of carpet with a crevice tool and vacuum dust ledges.
Location: Thornbury has a marina, great views of Georgian Bay. There are coffee shops, upscale restaurants, pubs, super market, bakery, and many unique shops.
The current owner's have tried to update this old motel, but it still needs much more work. Location is close to Georgian Bay in a beautiful small town with great shops and lovely homes and estates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's good place to stay for the couple of night

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Location
We liked it, 15 min to the Blue Mountains Village. Excellent deal for the price. ( we had our own shampoo m so not a problem at all) The bathroom was just renovated, clean and has everything that needed for the night stay over.
1 out of 5
by Juan Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Johannes

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sweet and simple

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Penny's is a no-frills motel, but it was very clean, service was great, 14 minutes from Blue Mountain, and walking distance to some fabulous restaurants in Thornbury. We will definitely be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Loud, cold, not cleaned well. Wouldn't recommend it for the price you pay