Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Florida

A Regal Experience not to be missed

Posted Aug 21, 2015
You must stay here, whether you are a couple or have a family. Beautiful grounds, fantastic staff and excellent food. A great value for a cherished memory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very special place to stay

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Quiet, stylish
Cons: See above
What a lovely setting. Rooms excellent, food exceptional only slight 'down' was that the staff in the restaurant/lounge not very attentive. Had to wait 20 mins to get a pre-dinner drink. The glass of red wine came 10 mins after main course had arrived-. Same experience at breakfast. That apart it is the perfect place to say and eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Decatur, AL

Fit for. Princess

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Rooms were beautiful, staff was so friendly and accommodating!
Cons: Nothing could have been better!
This hotel was one of our favorite things about our trip to England. The rooms are marvelous, the bathrooms elegant, and the staff equally anxious to make your stay memorable. We did the Full Afternoon Royal Tea and the food and tea were impressive! We walked around the grounds and city and were so impressed with how friendly everyone was! We will definitely be back! Next time we will stay longer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from München

Einmal im Schloss übernachten

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Parkanlage, besondere Atmosphäre
Location: Nähe Thonbury und Bristol
wollten in unserem England-Urlaub einmal im Schloss übernachten. Ist schon eine andere Atmosphäre als in einem normalen Hotel. Eher wie Museum Zimmer war in Odnung, sollte man aber nicht mit anderen Hotelzimmern vergleichen. Ist einfach anders....... Umgebung und Parkanlage des Hotels sehr schön, besonder der Rosengarten In der näheren Umgebung gibt es allerdings nicht so viel zu sehen. Das Frühstück war sehr lecker, gute Auswahl. Diverse Eierspeisen wurden frisch zubereitet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Wonderful castle hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: It's a castle!! Archery Beautiful atmosphere
Cons: Service in the grill/dining bar
Location: Close to town but the real attraction is the castle itself
Teenagers loved the experience Archery was great fun Lovely staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2015
It was a truly magical experience...everything I imagined staying in a castle would be...and then some!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Miguel from Glendora, California

A first time.....

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
Sad to say the Room , called Buckingham , needed improvements. the couch leg was broken, the carpet was torn, one of the lamp shades was also broken, the bathroom tiles wear crack and coming up..That room was right next to the WOODEN spiral steps that you heard evey steps a person took...The out side grounds should have a WOW affect and more appealing to the eyes.....These things i personally notice...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Gloucestershire

Wonderful experience.

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
Overall we had a fantastic time. We were lucky enough to get an upgraded room which was wonderful. All the staff we v.friendly & went out of the way to help. Had the taster menu for dinner which was hit & miss, some dishes really good but some just OK. Breakfast was really good. Staying in a castle is a unique experience & it didn't disapoint, would love to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels