Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Difficult to find.

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Lastminute
This hotel is hidden from the main road and poorly sign-posted. The room was clean and modern but quite small and stuffy. Too many corners have been cut, e.g. only one bedside table fot the double bed and no face washers provided. If you like fresh air, forget it as the windows cannot be opened. And be warned, a significant security deposit - per night - is needed at check-in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ACT Australia

convenient location and excellent accommodation

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: location, room quality and restaurant
Cons: all very good
Location: convenient to all Sydney locations via expressway or train.
a brief overnight stay in Sydney made so easy with clean comfortable rooms and very good restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2015 by Assistant Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lou, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay at the Ibis Sydney Thornleigh. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I have shared your comments with our team, as this serves as encouragement for all of them. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards, Megan Kessell Assistant Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great budget hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Rooms are clean and tidy although a bit small. We enjoyed staying in Ibis Thornleigh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2015 by Assistant Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jerry, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Ibis Thornleigh. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Warmest regards, Megan Kessell Assistant Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central and comfortable

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Lastminute
Staff were a delight. My room was so quiet! It was also nicely done. Simple yet stylish. Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2015 by Assistant Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Ibis Sydney Thornleigh. Myself and the team are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback. We hope to see you again in the near future. Warm regards, Megan Kessell Assistant Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Helpful and convenient staff. But then again, I'm a low maintenance customer.
Cons: The wifi access policy was not clear and could be made clearer. I do not pay for internet access in hotels--if necessary I use my G4 powered tablet.
The small rooms (two single beds) are, indeed, small. The bathroom/toilet looks like a capsule that has been retro-fitted into the room, and it is very small. But it was relatively quiet and very clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Never again will I stay here....go somewhere else

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The beds are comfortable.
Cons: The plumbing needs to be sorted out. The air conditioning needs to be replaced particularly in the downstairs disabled room. Demolish and rebuild it!
Location: Convenient to McDonalds if you have a young family. But even then I would stay somewhere else as that convenience is not worth staying here.
I have no idea why this hotel has such a good rating? The rooms are tiny, and after using the toilet for the second time in our first room, it reeked of a disgusting sewerage smell coming from the shower. I asked to be moved and were put in a similar room. After inspecting the shower again for problems, the drain was taken out by a staff member and not replaced and there was stagnant filthy water sitting in the shower drainage hole. After having to go down to reception again I was made to wait and then requested a THIRD room! We were given the option of moving to a queen size bed room and as I was travelling with my elderly disabled mother this was not suitable. We were made to wait a further 20 mins or more at nearly 8.30pm after a four hour drive to Sydney, and my 84 year old mother was tired and unable to get comfortable. FINALLY we were moved to a disabled room on the ground floor which had a noisy air conditioner and the bathroom was clean but still had a urine smell. My relatives who also stayed here were kept awake by the constant noise from the semi trailers from the 6 lane road it's on and also complained of similar plumbing issues. The only rating I have given this place is for the young male staff member who seemed highly embarrassed at our 3 room fiasco! IBIS you need to renovate this place, I will never stay here again and think we should receive a refund or discount for the sub standard accommodation charged at a premium price. I'll be taking this further!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Functional, cheap and cheerful

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Lastminute
Pros: The staff were great and the restaurant was not bad either.
Cons: The bathroom
The Ibis in Thornleigh is a clean and fairly quiet hotel even though there is a main road outside. The staff were excellent in every way and I had better service here than in the Stamford Plaza in Brisbane. It is cheap and for that don't expect too much but everything works and was clean and tidy so I cant complain. The only thing i didn't like was the bathroom which was a plastic pod and felt cheap and flimsy. However it worked as it was supposed to so for the price it wasn't bad. I have paid more for less.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Long Beach NSW Australia

Good parking

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: cleanliness and quietness
Location: lots of restaurants around the area
Good parking and I loved being able to access the current newspaper. The map was not much use in working out how to get to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Corinne from Nouméa (Nouvelle-Calédonie)

très bon hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Très bien situé, proche des transports, de commerces, et bien situé pour se rendre à la clinique Adventist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Donna from Canada

Great hotel. Fantastic Staff!

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel. Rooms are clean. Staff was amazing! We arrived with over 24 hrs of travel time tired and hungry. Megan arranged witht the kitchen to get us breakfast (even though the service had technically ended). The entire staff made recommendations regarding sight seeing, restaurants, shopping and church locations. They followed up on an inquiry I had about an item I believed I had left in the hotel room within the hour.