Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
never staying there again in my life
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On your way up or on your way out!

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
This place is not pretty it's not clean parking is a joke it's off the highway so noisy and the folk are drunk, high, our coming down off so they are moody, loud and shifty. The customer service is non existent though they do have barely anything to cook with and bugs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fresno, ca

Not for a good rest

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: the clerk she was nice
Cons: Everything
Location: n/a
After driving 8 hours, my gf and I was so tired. For the price it was affordable and all i could think about was laying down to rest. The hotel is very uncomfortable and I would not recommend for anyone at all unless you have no choice and is homeless with your last $80. Its a live/hotel type of place. So there will be people living there as well. The room that we booked was very dirty, door was unsecured, stank, and very very uncomfortable. The Clerk at the desk is very nice and helpful. She understood our problem with the location and condition of the room and refunded our money back with no issue. So there is nothing bad about their business...just our mistake of not reading the reviews before booking the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Colfax Motel Feel

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
The room was fine. Just keep your door locked. People hanging around on the walkways at night and chairs in front of rooms. Trash ie, empty beer cans and bottle everywhere. Cigarette butts and ash trays, pizza boxes and just plain unsightly. Seems like many of the guests are restidents. The upside was, the staff was very polite and my room was nice and clean for the price. Hope the remodeling helps change the unsafe feel. My key card didn't work on the back entrance door so I had to go completely around the building just to get to my room and back to my vehicle for my bags.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from me

Choose another place to stay.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Room conditions not acceptable. No toilet paper, vodka bottle under bed, coffee grounds all over cupboards, carpet a mess, nightstand broken, alarm clock broken. I will never stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you like 3rd world slums

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
They told me they were renovating in early october so i have no experience post renovation but before here we go. My wife and i stayed at this place over labor day weekend because it was $96 bucks and we figured it would be decent. When we first got to the the place the parking lot had trash all over it. Whatever i thought so i went in check in. The one benefit of this place is the front desk people were nice but other then that not much good to stay. We were up on the third floor. Going up the stairwell was like going up stairs in some 3rd world slum. Trash all over the place. Smelled very bad. Made our way to the room. From the outside i could see 1 of the 2 window locks were broken and the door frame had shifted so much i could stick my finger under it. For being in not the greastest part of town this kinda concerned me but we had a dog with us and i lucky can fight if need be. The room was falling apart and my wife and i had to use our sleeping bags on top of the bed because the sheets got us itchy ( this is coming from an avid outdoorsman and traveler who has had his fair share of less then ideal places to sleep). The toilet needed work and the tv was from the early 90's and had streaks running through the picture. The only benefit was there was a brewery not to far away where we could go drink and forgot that we paid 90 bucks for this place. $30 if would have been fine but sleeping in my car seemed like an much better option that night. Stay clear of here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: nothing
Disgusting Hotel Dirty bad area would never let my worse enemy stay here
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Thornton, Colorado

Close to my final destination.

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: it wasn't the best but it wasn't the worst. It was a place to sleep.
Cons: The tv reception and the shower head.
Location: It was only a few blocks away from my reason for being there.
The bed was comfortable. It had a stove and microwave and refridgerator which was nice. The water pressure in the shower could have been better or a better shower head.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dutch

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Dirty and unsafe. Stay away from this place at all costs.