Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Illinois

Convenient location. Dumpy hotel.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Location and low cost.
Cons: Complete updating. New furniture. Daily room servicing.
Location: Near Denver
Only good thing was location. Rooms and entire facility outdated, shabby, filthy. No daily room cleaning/servicing. No free continental breakfast as listed on website.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No one was there to check me in

Posted Aug 22, 2016
When I showed up to the hotel no one was there to check me in and apparently the front desk closed early for the night. Bad service
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dirty and poorly maintained.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Room was adequate once inside.
Cons: Serve a better clientele and hire some cleaning and maintenance staff.
Location: Don't know. We came to visit a son and spent our time at his place.
Room was comfortable inside but this is one of the dirtiest hotels I have stayed in. Cigarette butts and trash everywhere, crumbling plaster, dirty walls and floors. Neither the many long term residents nor the staff seemed to care much about the appearance of the property. In some ways, it reminded me of a homeless camp or refugee shelter.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should have left...

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Counter people were friendly and accommodating
Cons: Upgrade rooms...check list to make sure room is rentable.
Room smelled, no shower curtain no cable on TV...TV was so old the screen was blurry. Never agin at this location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: The rates were decent
Cons: cleanliness
Floors very dirty, elevator floor looked like it had not been cleaned in some time. Got bit by a bug in bed, no soap in the shower. I think they need to hire one more staff just to sweep and mop hallway floors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi RJ, we're very sorry for the experience you had at our property. We will be addressing your concerns with the hotel management team. Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

at least the staff is nice

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: convenient to the highway
Cons: housekeeping for the rooms, trash pickup, clean the common spaces!
Location: 20 minutes outside Denver
This hotel is really short term studio rentals- it looked like families living there short term, cooking out on the parking lot, walking the pets, and guests are expected to cart their trash to the dumpster in the back. The common hallways are incredibly dirty, with stained concrete, cigarette butts everywhere, old garbage that didn't make it to the dumpster. There is no daily housekeeping. The room was VERY minimal, with a single wooden chair, a small wooden kitchen table, an old CRT television and a bed, no hangers in the closet. The staff, however, were very pleasant, answered questions, provided an iron and ironing board when asked, and brought a second chair when reminded that two adults were staying in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi there, thank you for your comments about your stay. I'm very sorry for the condition of the hotel during your stay and will be addressing your cleanliness concerns with the hotel management team. We will be renovating our property within the next few months and some of the upgrades include new flat screen TVs, kitchen appliances, furniture, and much more. We hope to see you again when our property is fully updated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again... I'd rather sleep in my car

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Cleanliness. No loud air compressors immediately adjacent to occupied rooms
Location: Fairly close to downtown Denver. We went to Fort Collins, Boulder and Golden in addition to Denver. All easy day trips.
This is more of an extended stay facility. No soap, shampoo, etc in the room. No housekeeping service. The room REEKED of smoke (it wasn't a non-smoking room admittedly). The carpets were extensively stained. Disgusting type stains. The bed comforters were also stained, but the carpet was so bad I wouldn't walk from the shower to my bed barefoot. We were next to the mechanical room and there was a compressor in there (I saw it when the door was propped open). I have no idea why a mechanical room would need an air compressor... it should have been boilers and water heaters (quiet things) only. The compressor was kicking on every 10 minutes all night long. I slept horribly both nights. The long term tenants were loitering around the parking lot and talking outside our room at 3:30 in the morning. I barely got any sleep from all the noise. They had a sign at the front desk that the air conditioners would be cleaned while we were there. On the day ours got cleaned I returned to a room where my bed had been moved 2-3 feet away from it's original location as had teh nightstand. Great. Now I'm moving furniture for them. The noise and the disgusting carpet were bad enough to warrant one star. That was just icing on the cake. I'm not a hotel snob. I see them as a place to sleep and nothing more. We spend our vacations away from the hotel doing things. Problem is, I couldn't get any rest here so it didn't serve it's one function. Horrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Small room. Uncomfortable bed. Old television. No soap or shampoo supplied. Only given 1 towel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Wort, TX

Horrible and filthy!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing, it's hell on earth!
Cons: Demolish the whole building and rebuild a church!
Location: Lot's of liquor stores, and gas stations!
Disgusting place, filled with gangsters and druggies that hang outside their doors on the balconies while high, then the place is definitely filled with cockroaches and bed bugs, the rooms are disgusting with stained old carpets, my room was missing a smoke detector and smelled like an ashtray, the overall aspect of the room is old and filthy, you won't want to get your body in that bed without being completely dressed, and if you're lucky the water won't shut down on you like it did for me! I had it booked for 2 nights and ran away for my life the next day, the hotel staff could care less to refund me, and so far Expedia has not gotten back at me to try to refund me for misleading me into that trap, so I strongly advise you read this and the other reviews before you even go there! Shame on them to advertise that place as a "hotel" because to me they are worse then a homeless shelter!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from thornton, co

crossroads hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The room was horrible. No front to the dresser drawer, stains on carpet, stains and spaces worn out counter top, curtains in poor repair. People actually live there. The elevator was ALWAYS dirty. I would not recommend this location.