Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Feb 16, 2018
the price does not include breakfast, so it is expensive, and the bathroom does not have all the services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

A few problems this time

Posted Feb 9, 2018
Pros: Conveniently located and clean,
Cons: WiFi system. Had some trouble last time, but eventually I got it to work. This time it worked on my computer, but not my phone. Had to use my data.
Location: My son and his family live there. There's plenty to do and see if you are interested. Skiing, sightseeing, tours, etc
This is the 3rd time I have stayed here while visiting my son in Thornton, CO. This time I had a few problems.... WiFi would not work on my phone. It indicated that I was connected, but I was not. Staff tried to help, but nothing worked and I stopped asking about it. I stayed 5 nights. On the 3rd night when I returned to the hotel, my room, which I had left at 72 degrees, was now at 65 degrees as the heat was turned off. When I complained, I was offered another room, but declined. I also declined maintenance service, I just asked that they speak to the whomever was cleaning my room about it. So I was offered, and accepted a free buffet breakfast for the rest of my stay. On the 4th night, the heat was switched to cool and the room which I had left at 70 degrees, was again 65 degrees. When I complained, I was told that the maid staff was spoken to and no one said they had touched it. Now, I got 2 bottles of water for my trouble. On the last night, because I went out late morning, no one came in to clean, and the thermostat was where I had left it in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from thorton co

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Clean and excelente customers service room is nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Friendly staff. Easy check-in. Good breakfast. We will visit again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday stay at DoubleTree Thornton

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Looks like the lobby was remodel, very comfortable and welcoming.
Cons: The noise, the smell of the room, and the cleaning services. A few more, see above section.
Location: Typical Colorado outdoor stuff
Good: * Nice welcoming sweet hotel lobby. * Friendly front desk staff * Welcoming warm chocolate chip cookies. Bad: * The infrastructure was old (I was told), expect some issues. * The bathroom in the hotel room smelled... The maintenance crew blamed on the old infrastructure said the bath tub did not drain properly therefore dirty water backing up. And I believe it, as there were no other obvious sign of bad small. * Related, in the middle of the night you can hear bubbling sound coming from the bathroom. There was dirty water coming up from the bathtub drain :( * The bathroom in hotel room has no vent, yes you can guess the consequences. * The hotel room is very noisy. There was a baby next door I guess and we could hear all his noise. Yes some can argue its normal, but it was just too loud felt almost like the wall was made of paper. * The carpet felt old. * One day they did NOT clean our room. We had the "do NOT disturb" sign up one morning trying to sleep in, but removed it about 10 am local time. So the problem, we were low on hotel supplies.... My best guess, they came by ad saw the sign and moved on. But, shouldn't they come back at a later time??
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was ok

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Pros: room was clean
Cons: complimentary breakfast would have been nice.
Location: location was ok
it was ok, nothing to write home about. this is all you get, I was not impressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thornton Co.

Well Done!!!

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Double Tree Will Always Be My First Choice! We Were Treated Like Royalty. The Staff Was Helpful And Seemed To Enjoy Working With Us. The Only Problem Was Only Haveing A 5 Star Rateing. Very VERY Happy With Our Outstanding Treatment And Conditions!! Thank You! We'll Be Back.
3 out of 5
by Celeste

Convenient location

Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
Our room lock was not working. The bathroom had a sewer odor whenever the toilet was flushed. They did try to fix the lock. I would stay here again however will next time request a different room if issues arise. The pool and hot tub were nice. We were gone from the hotel most of our stay so we just dealt with the issues this trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spotty Service

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
At check in we were sent to a room that hadn’t been cleaned, after schlepping our bags back down we were sent to a new room and offered a cheese tray but declined as we were headed out to dinner. We had hoped to sleep until 8am, but were awoken at 7:15 am to leaf blowers and lawn mowers outside our window. We were on the 4th floor and cannot imagine what it was like for anyone on that level! I guess we put the Do Not Disturb sign in the wrong spot.
4 out of 5
by Renee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels