Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Friendly staff. Easy check-in. Good breakfast. We will visit again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday stay at DoubleTree Thornton

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Looks like the lobby was remodel, very comfortable and welcoming.
Cons: The noise, the smell of the room, and the cleaning services. A few more, see above section.
Location: Typical Colorado outdoor stuff
Good: * Nice welcoming sweet hotel lobby. * Friendly front desk staff * Welcoming warm chocolate chip cookies. Bad: * The infrastructure was old (I was told), expect some issues. * The bathroom in the hotel room smelled... The maintenance crew blamed on the old infrastructure said the bath tub did not drain properly therefore dirty water backing up. And I believe it, as there were no other obvious sign of bad small. * Related, in the middle of the night you can hear bubbling sound coming from the bathroom. There was dirty water coming up from the bathtub drain :( * The bathroom in hotel room has no vent, yes you can guess the consequences. * The hotel room is very noisy. There was a baby next door I guess and we could hear all his noise. Yes some can argue its normal, but it was just too loud felt almost like the wall was made of paper. * The carpet felt old. * One day they did NOT clean our room. We had the "do NOT disturb" sign up one morning trying to sleep in, but removed it about 10 am local time. So the problem, we were low on hotel supplies.... My best guess, they came by ad saw the sign and moved on. But, shouldn't they come back at a later time??
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was ok

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Pros: room was clean
Cons: complimentary breakfast would have been nice.
Location: location was ok
it was ok, nothing to write home about. this is all you get, I was not impressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thornton Co.

Well Done!!!

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Double Tree Will Always Be My First Choice! We Were Treated Like Royalty. The Staff Was Helpful And Seemed To Enjoy Working With Us. The Only Problem Was Only Haveing A 5 Star Rateing. Very VERY Happy With Our Outstanding Treatment And Conditions!! Thank You! We'll Be Back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spotty Service

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
At check in we were sent to a room that hadn’t been cleaned, after schlepping our bags back down we were sent to a new room and offered a cheese tray but declined as we were headed out to dinner. We had hoped to sleep until 8am, but were awoken at 7:15 am to leaf blowers and lawn mowers outside our window. We were on the 4th floor and cannot imagine what it was like for anyone on that level! I guess we put the Do Not Disturb sign in the wrong spot.
4 out of 5
by Renee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christopher

THE BEST STAY EVER!!!!

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
The staff, mainly Desiree (? The front desk gal), Beth at the bar, and Keith went WELL OVER AND ABOVE!!!! We have NEVER HAD a more wonderful stay at ANY hotel! Please send our thanks to the staff from the Hora's.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

No, Thank you

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: Follow through on fixing items when they are reported. We were out of the hotel from 10:00 am until 5:30 pm. They had the time to fix it.
Location: Thornton, CO
We had a nice room, but the toilet ran and made a strange trumpeting noise when the pressure backed up. When we checked in with the front desk at 10:00 am, we asked them to look into it. We got back to the hotel around 5:30 pm and the toilet was still making noises and running (we filmed it to show them). We asked at the front desk and they admitted they had not done anything. We asked them to get it done because we have two children under 3 years of age plus all our luggage, pack n play, etc. They sent someone to the room between 5:30 pm and 7:00 pm. The gentleman working said they heard the toilet around 3:00 pm and knocked but nobody answered so they left. We asked to move rooms at 9:00 pm because he was still working on it, with a hacksaw. We were quickly reminded that they had offered to move us and we declined (this is true). If I knew it would take over 2 hours to fix I would have gladly taken a new room when it was originally offered. After a little more time and asking they finally moved us to a new room right beside the elevators, with two kids under 3. We realized we forgot some items in the closet around 9:30 pm so I went up to the room and he was still working on it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rosalie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels