Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pueblo

Nice- roomy has everything fridge microwave coffee

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Great very pleased- we liked that it had fridge microwave 2 sinks -- couch was uncomfortable but plenty of seating was nice - bed was comfortable - had a cool little table with 2 chairs -- had desk chair cool ottoman -we will definitely stay there again - indoor pool was nice -- checking in and out was fast and with friendly service -- breakfast was very good also and free parking and convenient parking was awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great hotel for a stay in North Denver.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Great place to stay. Close enough to downtown, but far enough away to get away from the noise. Easy access to airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brighton colo.

many resturants nearby that are very affordable

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: close to main highways and resturants
Cons: lower hotel rates
Location: near denver sports complexs
enjoyable at areasonable rates while close to the denver hub
4 out of 5
by Christina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Pamela

Waiting on the deposit

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Because we booked with a third party the hotel holds a $100 for any damages. Wasn't happy about that. It's been 3 days and that hasn't been given back. Waiting on the deposit.
5 out of 5
by ROSSANNA

Great experience!

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
While searching hotels.com we saw such great reviews of this hotel so we decided to book it. We only stayed 1 night but the time in which we were there the staff was friendly and attentive. The rooms are clean and they don't try to mask it with deodorizers...it just smells (and is) clean! We thought the rate was decent and the area is nice. The hotel is close to the grocery store, entertainment and restaurants. The breakfast choices were good and had a decent variety. The only draw back that we had (by no fault of the hotel or staff) is that the upstairs patrons were stomping around like a herd of elephants. Next time I will try and request the top floor as I am a light sleeper. We were very happy with our stay and will try other Holiday Inn's when we travel...I just hope they'they're all as good as this location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We're glad you choose our hotel and that your stay exceeded your expectations. Come see us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grass Valley, CA

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Amenities, cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
We stayed one night and it was very nice. We would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by gm@expressthornton.com, Hotel Management
Thank yo for the five star review! We appreciate you taking the time to comment on our hotel and let others know of your experience. See you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline Roger

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
It met all our needs. would stay again. Everything was perfect. Many thanks till next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Jackie, Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you our way again.
4 out of 5
by Jonathan

Will stay again!

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay! Checking in was a breeze and the man at the desk, Carlos was accommodating and welcoming. Our room was very comfortable. Everything was clean as well, even in common areas. The elevator even smelled good! The ONLY downside, is we did get a lot of noise coming from the hallway. Between housekeeping and other guests, sleeping in was difficult. If someone so much as clears their throat down the hall, you're going to hear it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We're glad you enjoyed your stay and than k you for the kind words about Carlos. The next time your travels bring you our way be sure to ask for a room off the first floor. See you soon!
4 out of 5
by Kristy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels