Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Decent hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016
I was only there for a couple of nights, but overall the hotel was decent. My room was clean, and linen all appeared clean. My only complaint was the AC/heater unit filter must have been dirty, because the air was smelly and dirty. The dirt in the air caused me to get a sore throat and feel sick. Other than that, the experience was okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Your feedback is much appreciated. We are glad that you were happy with the cleanliness of your room and the hotel in general. regarding your issue with the AC filter, I can assure you that equal effort is put into cleaning all elements of the room and the filters are cleaned or replaced on a regular basis. However, sometimes since the air is brought in from the outside, irritants can in through the AC unit that could be bothersome if you have allergies or sensitivities. We are very sorry that you had this issue and we hope you will return so we can show you how dedicated we are to your complete satisfaction.Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again very soon. Travel safely Mike Riccio Assistant General manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 11, 2016
It was a decent experience except for some kids running in the hallway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by mike, Hotel Management
Hi Beth Ann, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your recent stay. We are sorry that you had a decent stay and we do apologize for any children that might have been running in the hallway. We certainly do try to make sure the hotel is quiet and comfortable for all of our guests. We hope you will come back again soon for a good night's sleep. Mike Riccio Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and friendliness.
Everyone of the workers were very pleasant. There was an exceptional worker in the dinning room. I'm sorry that I didn't get her name. The room was attended to very well. If we needed anything all we had to do was ask. We chose the Best Western West Deptford Inn because it was close to my sons house. We have stayed there before on one occasion. We would definitely stay there again if we need to make another trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, Thanks for that GREAT review!! We are all smiling from your kind words. Our breakfast room attendant that you mentioned is Keysha and she is certainly a very welcome addition to our staff. We want you to feel our sincere appreciation for choosing to be a Best Western Family member every time you stay with us and we promise to take good care of you each and every stay. Since we all love what we do every day, taking good care of you is definitely our pleasure. Please hurry back to see us (and your son :)soon. Thanks again Mike Riccio Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Great!!! The staff was friendly the hotel was clean breakfast was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Nice and quiet

Posted Mar 7, 2016
The hotel staff was amazing. Very pleasant, very helpful and always smiling. We recieved a phone call just to make sire we were ok and comfortable. That to me shows that the staff truly cares about their customers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel off the beaten path

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Stayed overnight on our way south, hotel was easy to find, rooms and staff were inviting and comfortable. Will definitely be staying here again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south jersey

Nice hotel right off highway

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: I like that this hotel offers a full free breakfast with stay. They always have good events in their meeting room.
Cons: The cleanliness of the room. The walls were dirty in certain sections. Vacuum on floor under headboard. Air fresheners are needed in smoking rooms.
Location: The location is great. Less then 5 minutes from highway. Gas station and fast food restaurants near by.
The staff is always pleasant and helpful. Love the full breakfast. Would like to see pancakes or French toast offered, cheese eggs and bacon more often. Only negative is that the dinning room is really cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel convenient to I 295

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Excellent value and great service.
Cons: Better marked access to the hotel entrance would be helpful
Location: Red Bank Battlefield historical park, Deptford Mall shopping, access to south Jersey wineries.
Each time that I stay at this hotel, a few little extras are added. As far as amenities, the 24 hour coffee and tea brewing system in the lobby is an appreciate convenience, and the included breakfast buffet makes this place an excellent value. The staff and service have always been fine. This time, however, it was the people working there that were outstanding! The young lady working in the breakfast room (her name is Keysha) was so upbeat and friendly that many guests began the day with big smiles! And the front desk staff could not have been more helpful. This is my go-to hotel whenever I am traveling in the Deptford area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Hotel was clean and staff was friendly. We would stay here again without hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and a good value

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: The hotel was great and far enough from the highway to be quiet with a lovely, safe, and clean dog walking area.
Our trip was centered around a large family gathering and it was a relief to find such a nice hotel that allowed our 2 dogs to be with us. The room was clean, the staff very friendly and the location was perfect for us.