Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Decent hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016
I was only there for a couple of nights, but overall the hotel was decent. My room was clean, and linen all appeared clean. My only complaint was the AC/heater unit filter must have been dirty, because the air was smelly and dirty. The dirt in the air caused me to get a sore throat and feel sick. Other than that, the experience was okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Your feedback is much appreciated. We are glad that you were happy with the cleanliness of your room and the hotel in general. regarding your issue with the AC filter, I can assure you that equal effort is put into cleaning all elements of the room and the filters are cleaned or replaced on a regular basis. However, sometimes since the air is brought in from the outside, irritants can in through the AC unit that could be bothersome if you have allergies or sensitivities. We are very sorry that you had this issue and we hope you will return so we can show you how dedicated we are to your complete satisfaction.Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again very soon. Travel safely Mike Riccio Assistant General manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star rating in your review. we greatly appreciate that and hope you will return again very soon so we can earn that 5th star! It was our pleasure to have you here with us. Be safe and see you soon. Mike Riccio Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Just wanted to say thank you for staying with us, and giving us such a great rating. It is greatly appreciated and we hope you will return soon. Mike Riccio Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 11, 2016
It was a decent experience except for some kids running in the hallway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by mike, Hotel Management
Hi Beth Ann, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your recent stay. We are sorry that you had a decent stay and we do apologize for any children that might have been running in the hallway. We certainly do try to make sure the hotel is quiet and comfortable for all of our guests. We hope you will come back again soon for a good night's sleep. Mike Riccio Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We'll be back

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
We spent three nights in the area, two at the Best Western and at a "higher end" hotel. There was a lot more bang for the buck at Best Western. We'll stay there the next time we are in town. Friendly service, clean room and a nice free breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Just a note of thanks for your recent review of your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate all your kind words. We are a family run best Western and as such we are totally dedicated to the comfort and satisfaction of all of our guests each time. We believe in the old fashioned idea of great hospitality and a family friendly price. We all like a good value when we travel as well so we are sensitive to that for our guests. Thanks again for staying with us and please hurry back./ Mike Riccio Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star rating on your recent stay with us. It is very important to us that every guest every stay has an about average experience while they are with us. Thank you for confirming for us that we are doing our job. We hope to see you again very soon. Until then, be well and travel safely Mike Riccio Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It was our pleasure to have you here with us, and we are happy you enjoyed your stay. Please return again soon when you are visiting our area again. Safe Travels, Mike Riccio Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Philadelphia

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
What a great hotel the staff was friendly, rooms were clean, thebeds were comfortable, and the breakfast was great. What a great and affordable hotel I would highly recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Just wanted to send you a quick note of THANKS for your nice comments about our hotel and staff. I will pass you comments along to our staff members and I know how much they will all appreciate it. I also realize how busy everyone is these days so THANK YOU for taking the time from your busy schedule to share your experience on Expedia. Please continue to travel safely and we will be happy to welcome you again when you are in this area. Mike Riccio Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We were very happy to have you with us and appreciate you posting your 3 star rating. Please come back again very soon. Mike Riccio Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 5 star rating. It make us happy that you had a great stay and we hope you will return again very soon. Safe Travels Mike Riccio Assistant General Manager