Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Decent hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016
I was only there for a couple of nights, but overall the hotel was decent. My room was clean, and linen all appeared clean. My only complaint was the AC/heater unit filter must have been dirty, because the air was smelly and dirty. The dirt in the air caused me to get a sore throat and feel sick. Other than that, the experience was okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Your feedback is much appreciated. We are glad that you were happy with the cleanliness of your room and the hotel in general. regarding your issue with the AC filter, I can assure you that equal effort is put into cleaning all elements of the room and the filters are cleaned or replaced on a regular basis. However, sometimes since the air is brought in from the outside, irritants can in through the AC unit that could be bothersome if you have allergies or sensitivities. We are very sorry that you had this issue and we hope you will return so we can show you how dedicated we are to your complete satisfaction.Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again very soon. Travel safely Mike Riccio Assistant General manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 11, 2016
It was a decent experience except for some kids running in the hallway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by mike, Hotel Management
Hi Beth Ann, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your recent stay. We are sorry that you had a decent stay and we do apologize for any children that might have been running in the hallway. We certainly do try to make sure the hotel is quiet and comfortable for all of our guests. We hope you will come back again soon for a good night's sleep. Mike Riccio Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
by Jerry

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Jerry, I wanted to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to rate your stay. Please come back and stay with us again when you are in our area. Happy and safe travels, Mike Riccio Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice family stay

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Nice stay. Hotel staff very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
A Nice Family like yours deserves a great stay! Thank you so much for your review and kind comments about the staff. we are always here for you and hope to see you again very soon. Take good care.. Mike Riccio Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by peggy

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Peggy, just a thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and we appreciate the 4 star rating. Please come back again real soon. Mike Riccio Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for being our guest. Our door is always open to welcome you back. Enjoy the rest of your summer and return soon. Thank you Mike Riccio Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
by Turmudji from Canada

Never coming back again

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was just ok ,breakfast was really"poor.they give us from frozen stuff n he just heated up from the microwave
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
So sorry you felt our breakfast was not up to your expectations. Please be assured we do not use any frozen products in our breakfast. All of our food is cooked from scratch, especially our real eggs. In fact, we are in the top 7% for breakfast ratings of all Best Westerns world wide. Perhaps you have us confused with another hotel you stayed in. Again, we apologized that you were not satisfied with your stay. Mike Riccio Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
I have to admit, when we arrived, we were a little nervous based on the looks. But, the inside was great and the front desk staff was AWESOME!! The rooms were very clean and the lobby was nice. I would definitely stay here again! Good value for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We'll take "Awesome" everyday! Thank you so much for all your great comments. Our staff will be here eagerly awaiting your return. Until then...Be well and travel safely. Thanks again, Mike Riccio Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lakewood ca

Nice and easy drive feom airport

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Our flight was 2.5 hours late and did not get in until after 1am. We got to hotel in about 20 minutes. Got checked in and to bed. Slept well and breakfast was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by Mike, Hotel Management
Hi Cheryl, Thank you for your nice review. We were happy to have you with us and are happy that you were satisfied with the accommodations. We would love to have you back again when you are in the area. Thanks again, Mike Riccio Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by Sherri from Herndon, VA

Nice place, clean and well-kept up

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
We came to volunteer at the Democratic Convention. The daily trip to the PA Convention Center was pretty easy. We found out later that a train is available. The Reading Terminal is a must for everyone who visits. Go Hillary!