Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Good value hotel

Posted May 11, 2017
We couldn't find a hotel in Philadelphia Convention Center area so stayed in this hotel. Staff was very helpful. Facility seems old but everything else is good : quiet , good breakfast , good wifi , etc . At this reasonable rate , we would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Mike Riccio, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review. We are happy you ventured across the river to find us. Our hotel was built approx. 25 years ago but has been continuously updated and we have made huge investments to assure our guests the best accommodations at the lowest rates possible. Also, we do provide free WiFi, free buffet style breakfast and free parking which is not offered in most Philly properties. Thank you again and we hope you return again soon. Mike Riccio Assistant General manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Convenient

Posted Mar 4, 2017
It's a little far from Philadelphia which was our main itinerary, but it's the most affordable of all the hotels we were looking at. We only stayed overnight to avoid the long drive going home after watching a concert. The amenities are basic, but the hotel had everything we consider are non-negotiables: free parking, free wifi, free breakfast. We brought two dogs with us and I'd say they were pretty comfortable too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. While we are a little further to downtown Philly a hope our lower prices and free parking made up for it. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 856-848-4111. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Mike Riccio Assistant General Manager Best Western Philadelphia South - West Deptford Inn
3 out of 5
by Myron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by stan

great for what it is

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
nice hotel ,strange layout with regards to parking,no elevator to second floor ,that we saw ,inconvenient if you have big baggage
5 out of 5
by amanda

Convenient, clean, pet friendly

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
We were visiting relatives close by, and needed a pet friendly hotel. This hotel is well maintained and cared for, everyone was friendly, and it was just what we needed. The morning breakfast bar was awesome.
5 out of 5
by Lionel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Just a note of thanks for giving us such a high rating for your recent stay. We truly appreciate that you stayed with us. Please come back again soon. Mike Riccio Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by Theodore

Just exactly what we were hoping for.

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Holiday trip to visit family. Very good location convenient to main highway, restaurants, convenience store, grocery stores, mall and great outlet shopping all within minutes. Super nice staff, attentive and friendly. Coffee and tea 24 hrs in lobby, excellent free breakfast, hot foods not just continental. Room very clean and comfortable, only thing not perfect is that heater is a bit noisy (worked great though!). Area quiet even though near highway. Will stay here every trip to NJ now.
5 out of 5
by Christina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stay. Heat/AC unit very loud.