Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, Virginia

Convenient and basic

Posted Sep 23, 2017
My first stay at this hotel and, all in all, it wasn't bad. Note that my room was in a freestanding addition to this hotel near the back of the property—it was clean and quiet, smelled decent, and the sheets were fresh. The rate was reasonable, and the staff was responsive and friendly enough. No real superlatives here—just your basic hotel with a nice balance of quality and value. It suited my needs perfectly—I'd stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Cons: maintenance and pest control
Overall the room was adequate but dated. Faucet on sink loose, shower wall damaged and had bugs in the room. Another friend also staying there had crickets in his. Made me concerned about bedbugs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We will be starting a remodel to update the rooms and property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from md

Great but no elevator

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Room and new bathroom
Cons: Needs elevator
Room was great, breakfast was okay, biggest problem was no elevator-i am too old for lugging up my suitcase to the second floor
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I apologize for the inconvenience of not having an elevator. That maybe something we need to look into.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from farmington hills. mi

Room condition

Posted Sep 4, 2017
It was suppose to be a non smoking room. Some one smoked in it before we arrived. Toilet stool was loose on the floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your taking the time to give feedback on your recent stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accommodating, clean, comfortable

Posted Aug 23, 2017
A good deal for the price. It has improved over the years. Would recommend it to a friend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampton VA

Not worth the cost even if reduced.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything should be improved.
Terrible experience. 4 night stay, 1st night construction workers partied outside until about 11:30 pm and I had to turn up TV to even sleep. 2nd night, repeat. I complained to staff but no change. Night 3, I same thing. I demanded a move to more distant building and was told no rooms available but there were clearly rooms with no one in them. I would have left immediately but booked through Expedia and it's non refundable. Next morning, no hot water in shower...zero. I took cold shower. Maintenance came and was worthless. Claimed a plumber would have to come in and tear out wall and repair all pipes. I was simply stuck in this terrible hotel. One last night, noise from construction guys partying, cold shower, terrible staff, and no apology or help from anyone. If you are short on money, you will be better at nearly any other place but here. Howard Johnson's Warrenton is cheaper and I have stayed there before with none of these issues despite older hotel. But this too is an older hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear of the issues you had. Unfortunately when you asked to move rooms we were sold out or we would have gladly moved you. The hot water issue has been looked into. Thank you for letting us know and I apologize for the inconveniences.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Nice and quiet. Good clean facilities. Staff was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at Baymont Warrenton, VA. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Middle of the road hotel.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Booked on while on the road. Other reviews had me a bit concerned, but I shouldn't have been. Room was clean as was the bathroom. Stayed overnight. Good for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay with us.
3 out of 5
by David

Visitng daughter

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
When we first checked in the sink in the bathroom was slow to drain and the air conditioner was not working. They changed our room for us. The warm complimentary cookies were delicious and they were kind enough to make a new batch for us when we arrived. The general condition of building has been neglected. The bed was comfortable and the towels plush. Typical complimentary breakfast. Staff friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
3 out of 5
by E Thomas

Glad it was for only one night

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Once again fooled by the name " Inns & Suites" as it turned out to be a motel. Registration was prolonged as they couldn't find reservations, then suggested I registered with different hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
I apologize for you lost reservation.Thank you for your feedback.