Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from medford nj.

In the center of Luray

Posted Mar 11, 2018
Nice comfortable accommodations with ease of access to the center of town and the caverns. For the cost I would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly nice

Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
Since it was a fairly cheap hotel, I wasn't expecting much. I was surprised to find that it appeared to have just been renovated and most things were in very good shape. The only issue I had was the room's door was reluctant to close, so I had to push it hard to do so. The room inside was great though!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Nita, Hotel Management
Thank you for your respond. I am glad you like your stay, hope to see you soon in future.
3 out of 5
by Brian

Time for a redo

Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
Probably time for a redo of this hotel. While it did not smell, the comforter on the bed was referred to by my wife as "the icky thing". That is not good. Stains were apparent. There were no other blankets, so kind of stuck. I got the "and you picked this why" question. The people we came in contact with were friendly and helpful. But, the place needs updated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Nita, Hotel Management
Thank you for your survey. I apologize for any inconvenienced you experienced. We defiantly take your feedback and improve ourselves. Hope to see you soon in future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Perfect Stay. No problems

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: location, cleanliness, quiet
Location: 5 minutes to the caverns, 5 minutes to casual restaurants, 30 minutes to great trails in Shenandoah.
My wife, young son and I spent a night here while exploring the caverns and Shenanadoah. It was a perfect Friday night pit stop. It was full during the long weekend. Beds were comfortable. Bathroom clean. 2 minute check in/out. Quiet night sleep. If you are exploring the area, this is as good as any.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Nita, Hotel Management
Thank you for your survey. I am glad you like your stay, hope to see you soon in future.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for one night stay

Posted Oct 21, 2017
I would say ok overall . But not $ 150 at anytime of the year. Over price .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Pamela

needs updating badly

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
this hotel needs some major uplifts. everything is very out dated. the comforters and so ugly and cheap looking, they don't stay on the bed. The bathroom showers had a busy granite look around the shower it seems, that would show less scum, because ours had scum all over the walls, you could feels it with your hands. the bathroom is so tiny, and they didn't even have a hook on the back of the door to hang your clothes, so nowhere to put them other than laying them on the toilet. the rooms are way way over priced for the quality. the little Italian restaurant next door was busy and actually took their phone off the hook. we tried calling and finally walked over, they were suppose to deliver the food but after a long time waiting, we walked over and our food was sitting there. it was very good.
3 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
Luray is a nice small town. This hotel,is nothing special.
4 out of 5
by Shneur

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels