Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

The hotel motel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Everything you expect out of a "hotel motel". Old and out dated and in need of some sprucing up. Ciggarette burns in the black think they called a blanket on the bed, black stains in the white sheets and lots of spots of various origin in the burdgundy carpet and you need a tetnus shot before you can use the bathtub. It looks like they may have attempted some updates by getting a new sink counter and end tables then hired a pre-k class to paint some dirty walls. The walls are super thin, the only way I knew there were other people there was by hearing every single bit of change dispense from the drink machine by my door. Had there been anyone else on my side of the hotel it prob would have gotten loud but it was pretty darn quiet. My room did have a few wayward creatures but nothing super gross. There were some rolly polly bugs and my friend jimminy cricket who started at the door and stayed on my headboard every night... Im not sure if he thought I was protecting him or if he was keeping guard for me. He was pretty respectful anyway so I didnt mind sharing. The gentleman in the front office was very nice and it did seem like a safe location. I accidently left a few hundred in cash sitting on the end table in my room (thank God for debit cards) and housekeeping cleaned around it and everything was accounted for. I ended up here because the only other remaing room in Culpeper was $380 a night. room is worth $40 per night max
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roaches

Posted Aug 23, 2017
There were roaches in the room. They gave me a new room but in the morning I found a roach in the shower on the second room as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good hotel on a budget

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Hotel staff was friendly. Room was always cleaned. Cable tv is not the best selection but it works. Room needed painting and lamp shades were a little damaged
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Inexpensive hotel close to Shenandoah Nat'l Park

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Culpeper and Shenandoah National Park.
Decent accommodations. Bed was comfortable. Nice enough for a quick overnight stopover.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

adequate

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: clean
Cons: more TV channels available
Location: fine
adequate... no kleenex in room, not many TV channels
4 out of 5
by Arthur

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended for families with kids.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Apparently kids are not allowed to play outside at the facility. My boys were told to go back in the room by the gentlemen at the front desk. TV selection was minimum and had a stink bug friend waiting upon arrival. The kids enjoyed the 5 star honeybun breakfast.... Price was only reason we selected this hotel. We will be paying a little extra to stay else where when visiting the area in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Total disaster

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
When we got there we rang the bell and a gentlemen after several minutes came out from somewhere in the back. You could tell he had been asleep. He did not have the best personality. The room had cockroaches no wifi password, the heater didn't work. I was so tired we all just slept on top of the bed. Will not stay there again. Someone needs to look into the place.oh and the smoke detector was laying on top of the TV stand.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Price is high for what you got

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Booked this for my husband as he need to stay at the place for a night & the only thing he was ok with is the distance from where he was supposed to be... Nothing else.
Cons: He was told there was breakfast --- there was none!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels