Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Culpeper Red Carpet Inn- NEVER AGAIN

Posted Nov 2, 2017
The only amenities in the room were only a hair dryer, TV, and a small frig in the room. The carpets were old and dingy. The bathroom door pushed against the commode when you opened or closed it. Then they charged me $15 a day for each of my two small dogs (11 & 14 pounds). For a 2 day stay, it was an extra days room rent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What Breakfast

Posted Oct 24, 2017
The Hotel said Breakfast. At 7 am (Breakfast Started at 6 am), there was a small basket with about 8 cold Hostess danishes and coffee ... that was it. I would call it false advertising, that's not Breakfast, it's a snack at best. Other than that, Motel is just very average 2 star.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
The lobby stank the rooms stank stains in the tub dirty sheets. Very creepy place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Positive experience.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Our stay was very pleasant. The room was clean and well thought out. Best of all was owner/manager, Kenny, a friendly, helpful and knowledgeable gentleman. I'll definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Receptionist was any but friendly, a burn hole in the blanket, cieling issues, no smoke detector.
5 out of 5
by Jeremiah

Descent

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Good location. Stink bugs in the room but this time of year in this area that is unavoidable I'm afraid. Bed on firm side but no big holes in it. Big screen tv.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Carpet was stained and gum stuck to it. There were holes in the wall, cigarette burns in the sheets, blankets, and chairs.
1 out of 5
by J.C from West Virginia

Bed Bugs !!!!! Don't Stay Here !!!

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here for Business due to work and got ate up with Bed Bugs!! Hotel refused to switch rooms, refused to give me any refund back , and would have left if I hadn't already paid for the whole week!! Also had my paperwork expenses for my job on night stand beside bed and maid cleaned room and threw them all away while I was at work!! This place is just awful and I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND TO ANYONE!!!
4 out of 5
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by mark

went off without a hitch.

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
had a good stay no problems, staff friendly, had small gardens all around.