Ratings based on 679 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weston, WI

Convenient Location

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Chairs for the balcony
We needed a place to stay while visiting relatives. This hotel was very convenient - easy on/off of the highway. The room was clean and included a coffee maker, microwave and fridge, which were great to have. The beds were comfortable. The pool area is very relaxing (except for the traffic noise). The attached restaurant served us the best food of our trip. The only downside of our stay was we booked a room with a balcony, but there are no chairs. I did ask at the front desk but was told they didn't have any - strange for a hotel with banquet facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Clean room, nice amenities, next to lots of stores an restaurants. Easy axis to freeway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Comfortable bed, clean room, affordable price

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Pros: Bed was super comfortable!
Cons: Be more clear about breakfast offerings. Hotel gives $7 voucher which does not cover any breakfast meal in full.
Location: Mall right around the corner, plenty of restaurant selections, reasonable drive to the beach and easy access to freeway.
Room clean, very comfortable bed, nice to have a microwave. The hotel is right next to the freeway so you do get the rushing traffic sounds all times but I turned on the fan at night which provided "white noise" so I could sleep. The location of the property is great for shopping, restaurants and relative ease to the beach. The staff was very accommodating. There were fresh apples at the front desk which was a nice plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a night of rest

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Ok Ok Ok Review demand to write something Terrible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Hotel was great, breakfast at the connected restaurant, terrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto

Nice hotel but horrible Wifi

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: It was clean and the staff was helpful and friendly.
Cons: The Wifi was appallingly slow.
I stayed here recently on a business trip with three other co-workers. The hotel was nice, clean, and the staff was helpful and friendly, but the Wifi was practically unusable. All four of us had work to do at night and could rarely get anything done that required internet access.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Felix Wang, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We realize that our bandwidth may be insufficient. We have maximized all of the bandwidth available to us combining multiple solution of ADSL, fixed wireless, and satellite. Until recently fiber was not available to us, but as soon as it was announced, we were the first to sign up and await a 500MB SLA connection within the next few days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pool was great with 100+ weather in OCTOBER. Great for kids as a jumping point to the city.
4 out of 5
by Kathleen

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
There wasn't typical breakfast fare available. The upscale Italian restaurant was nice for dinner but $9.00 for a slice of ham and 2 eggs was too much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great location

Posted Oct 19, 2017
I’ve stayed here twice and both times it was a great experience. Within walking distance of a large shopping mall and nearby Starbucks. Staff was very accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels