Ratings based on 642 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great location

Posted Oct 19, 2017
I’ve stayed here twice and both times it was a great experience. Within walking distance of a large shopping mall and nearby Starbucks. Staff was very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel for the price

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The room was comfortable and quiet. The pool wasn't heated so it was a little cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Everything about this hotel was great with the exception of breakfast in the neighboring restaurant. One waitress overwhelmed by number of diners. Seems ridiculous not to use their existing facility to serve breakfast. Also, rear entrance gate easily opened without key card.....duh!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bathroom amenities

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: It seemed very clean and well maintained both the rooms and the grounds.
Cons: More shelf type space for the bathroom. Offer higher quality toiletrees as the ones offered smelled like room freshner!
Location: Visit the "The World of Gardens" gardens, right down the street and is FREE admission
The hotel needs to add a shelving area near the bathroom sink as their was no where to place our toiletrees.!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Convenient hotel in the conejo valley, easy parking. It is a very old structure, no decoration and wifi lacks in some areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake County, IL

Nice alternative to expensive properties

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Restaurant/Bar on the property was good. Not very crowded.
Cons: The air conditioner in the rooms are traditional wall units. They can get a little noisy for those who are light sleepers.
Location: Very near shopping areas so if you forget or need something, no need to go far. good choice of foods nearby and a microbrewery with very good beer.
I found this location online and took a chance. I don't normally book BW hotels but considering other properties in the area are very expensive I took a chance. I found the check-in process simple. The room was clean, bed was comfortable. The shower had probably one of the nicest soaker heads I have ever experienced. Not one of the cheap ones you see with other brand hotels. Breakfast is served in the Italian restaurant that is attached to the property. I had dinner there and it was very good. The servers were very attentive. I will be out that way more often for business and will book there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thousand Oaks

Best Hotel in the city, proper.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Located by the 101 freeway right in the middle of Thousand Oaks. There is no better place to stay in the city in this price range. Sure you can spend 3 times as much and find one but it'll be a few miles away. Staff are very professional. Wifi was the best I've experienced in a hotel for free, especially during the week and after 10 pm. I'll be back and soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Nice hotel, convenient location to freeway and amenities, quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very comfortable beds

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Easy check in, super comfy beds. Staff was helpful with restaurant recommendations and very nice as well. We used the small pool in the back, we had it to ourselves, so it was great. They also have a neat library/lounge area with books and magazines. The courtyard is a nice place to relax. For the money, this is a great place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam, NL

Good hotel close to the malls

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Comfort and location
Cons: Safe in the room, noise isolation
Location: malls
Comfortable big room with fridge and microwave, comfy beds, small but ok bathroom. However, no safe in our room (safe at reception). Also, some noise from nearby 101 freeway, all day and night. Plenty of parking and close to everything, malls, restaurants, highway etc.