Ratings based on 735 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2018
The staff was awesome. The hotel was so beautiful and clean and had alll the facilities you could need. Last of all the breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long beach, ca

Great hotel!

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Stayed there New Years Eve. We walked in and the room was large and plush. Ample seating and we even had a jacuzzi tub. Nice touch. The front desk was very polite. Great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Good service, clean hotel, nice breakfast selection-included more healthy foods, so there were ample options. Close to amenities and shops, gas stations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethelhem, PA

We were treated like family

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Their greatest asset is their staff. The rooms, facilities, and breakfast are also excellent value for a very reasonable price.
Cons: It would be very helpful to have a small refrigerator in the room.
Location: Very easy access to the Ventura Freeway (101) Central location, surrounded by variety of shops, restaurants, etc.
We had to travel to California for a very sad occasion, a family funeral. The normally challenging long trip from New York was further complicated by the fact that my husband is handicapped, it was very short notice, and it was Thanksgiving weekend. The staff at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Thousand Oaks could not have been more compassionate, welcoming, and helpful. The woman on the front desk was so appropriately named; her name was Jewel and she truly was a precious gem. Jewel, and all the staff, treated us like family ensuring that we had everything we needed including a smile and heartfelt condolences. Our accommodations and service were so exemplary that the rest of our family members changed their hotels after their first night's stay elsewhere and joined us at the Hampton Inn. Thank you; because you cared, we have some very fond memories of a very sad time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
From last few times I have been getting handicap room for some reason
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Definitely refrigerators in room, the bathroom is large enough to accommodate a small one
Location: Here to see a show at the Thousand Oaks theater
I can’t remember the last time I stayed at a hotel that did not have a refrigerator. It is practically standard. That was disappointing but made due with the ice bucket. 3rd floor squeaks loudly and the rooms are not insulated Be cause you can definitely hear your neighbors TV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to freeway

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, attentive staff.
Cons: Better signage off the freeway.
Hotel is right off the freeway, very convenient. You can see the hotel from the freeway. However, when you get off the freeway, the signage for the hotel was not clear, and I passed it 2 times. I wasn't expecting to enter a strip mall in order to get to the hotel, which was located through the parking lot in the back. Overall condition of hotel is very nice inside. Good variety for the complimentary breakfast and was pleased with the attentive staff. Rooms were very clean. No stains on the floors.
4 out of 5
by Jacqueline

One night with kid

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Location: hidden behind Walmart (not a ghetto Walmart) in a shopping plaza which I was worried about at first but there were absolutely no issues with noise or parking or anything. Walking distance to Starbucks, restaurants and grocery stores. Nice plaza. Comfort: spacious room, I got the king size bed and it was great. Vaulted ceilings made it feel more spacious. Cleanliness: no problems with room. Hallway could use some new paint or something but it wasn’t an issue for me since I’m not staying in the hallway. Con: no fridge in room BUT they’ll bring you one if they have them upon request. So if you need one reserve one before you get there just in case. Breakfast: I didn’t eat it but it smelled really good when I was leaving! Price: I paid 154/night which is more than I like to pay but I guess it’s the area you pay for? I’ve paid less in other places for better rooms; however, I’d stay here again over some of the cheaper hotels in the area.
4 out of 5
by Amy

I can always count on Hampton Inn!

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
I was really only checked in long enough to sleep and hit the road again before sunrise BUT my room had everything I needed, was clean and comfortable. I loved the Neutrogena bath products. I slept like a baby.
4 out of 5
by Marek

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very good hotel