Ratings based on 718 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Definitely refrigerators in room, the bathroom is large enough to accommodate a small one
Location: Here to see a show at the Thousand Oaks theater
I can’t remember the last time I stayed at a hotel that did not have a refrigerator. It is practically standard. That was disappointing but made due with the ice bucket. 3rd floor squeaks loudly and the rooms are not insulated Be cause you can definitely hear your neighbors TV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to freeway

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, attentive staff.
Cons: Better signage off the freeway.
Hotel is right off the freeway, very convenient. You can see the hotel from the freeway. However, when you get off the freeway, the signage for the hotel was not clear, and I passed it 2 times. I wasn't expecting to enter a strip mall in order to get to the hotel, which was located through the parking lot in the back. Overall condition of hotel is very nice inside. Good variety for the complimentary breakfast and was pleased with the attentive staff. Rooms were very clean. No stains on the floors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Cons: Add fridges to the rooms.
Spacious room, with great bathroom. Beds were very comfortable, only downside was there was no fridge in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glen Dale, WV

too many inconveniences

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Location...five minutes from the 101.
Cons: maintenance
Location: Gardens, malls, resturants
Toilet plugged. Mixup on room transfer message. Went to wrong room. Bathroom light didn't work in second room. Comped one night out of six for inconvenience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Mary Morris, Hotel Management
Dear Albert, Thank you for your review. We are sorry for the misunderstanding during your stay. We hope that you will consider our hotel when you return to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Very pleasant and comfortable

Posted Sep 2, 2017
We would definitely recommend this to a friend and stay there again!
5 out of 5
by Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Big, comfortable room. Nice pool area. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by Ian from Woodland Hills, CA

Getaway

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
overall, the service was exceptional and the room was comfortable, enjoyed the breakfast. One niggle was the in room entertainment wasn't as good as expected as we couldn't get all channels and no movies.
4 out of 5
by Jonathan

Relaxing stay

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel for three nights. The room (first floor) is spacious and clean. Beds are comfy as those in other Hampton Inns. The show curtain rod in the bathroom was not installed correctly though. As the result, the curtain cannot stay and cover the tub completely. Breakfast is pretty good. Everyday the staff rotate the hot selections, at least for the three days we stayed there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Good choice.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: no
Location: excellent location.
Stayed one night during business travel. Helpful and friendly staff. So good, didn't even occur to think about the hotel. Smooth...