Ratings based on 741 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Very comfortable, quiet, good location for our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Convent location with excellent service, good quality breakfast. It is a little pricy for a standard room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2018
The staff was awesome. The hotel was so beautiful and clean and had alll the facilities you could need. Last of all the breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long beach, ca

Great hotel!

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Stayed there New Years Eve. We walked in and the room was large and plush. Ample seating and we even had a jacuzzi tub. Nice touch. The front desk was very polite. Great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Good service, clean hotel, nice breakfast selection-included more healthy foods, so there were ample options. Close to amenities and shops, gas stations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethelhem, PA

We were treated like family

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Their greatest asset is their staff. The rooms, facilities, and breakfast are also excellent value for a very reasonable price.
Cons: It would be very helpful to have a small refrigerator in the room.
Location: Very easy access to the Ventura Freeway (101) Central location, surrounded by variety of shops, restaurants, etc.
We had to travel to California for a very sad occasion, a family funeral. The normally challenging long trip from New York was further complicated by the fact that my husband is handicapped, it was very short notice, and it was Thanksgiving weekend. The staff at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Thousand Oaks could not have been more compassionate, welcoming, and helpful. The woman on the front desk was so appropriately named; her name was Jewel and she truly was a precious gem. Jewel, and all the staff, treated us like family ensuring that we had everything we needed including a smile and heartfelt condolences. Our accommodations and service were so exemplary that the rest of our family members changed their hotels after their first night's stay elsewhere and joined us at the Hampton Inn. Thank you; because you cared, we have some very fond memories of a very sad time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
From last few times I have been getting handicap room for some reason
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Definitely refrigerators in room, the bathroom is large enough to accommodate a small one
Location: Here to see a show at the Thousand Oaks theater
I can’t remember the last time I stayed at a hotel that did not have a refrigerator. It is practically standard. That was disappointing but made due with the ice bucket. 3rd floor squeaks loudly and the rooms are not insulated Be cause you can definitely hear your neighbors TV.
5 out of 5
by Michele

Awesome breakfast nice and quiet hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating breakfast was awesome and it was nice to be close walking distance to Starbucks and shops
3 out of 5
by Douglas

Posted Nov 16, 2017 on Hotels
Hempton Inn/ Thousand Oaks,needs to invest some money into better... (Bedding) "Mattress".