Ratings based on 691 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Pool is open til ten, breakfast area is roomy. Service staff is quick and pleasant.
Cons: Like to have a list of local restaurants in the room.
Just stayed one night. Toilet needed a little help, they came and fixed it immediately so we did not have to change rooms. Good AC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out of your day to give us feedback regarding your stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience and please know we will work on the list of restaurants for our guest rooms. Thank you again for your feedback and staying with us. Sincerely, La Quinta thousand Oaks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville,TN

Good value for the $$

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The hotel staff were very nice, helpful and friendly. Breakfast was very good and plentiful. The rooms are older but clean. It is close to 101 and convenient to Thousand Oaks shopping and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by La Quinta Thousand Oaks, Hotel Management
Dear Deacon, Thank you for taking time out of your day to give us feedback about your stay. We are pleased to hear our staff and location met your needs. Thank you again for your feedback and staying with us, Sincerely, La Quinta Thousand Oaks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
It was ok. The beds were squeaky, but still comfortable enough! The carpet was a little dirty. I will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate the feedback and sincerely apologize for the carpet issues. We are currently replacing the guest room carpets to resolve this issue. Thank you again for your feedback and staying with us. Sincerely, La Quinta Thousand Oaks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice staff and location

Posted Aug 29, 2017
staff was great and location was convenient but hotel could use a little tlc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and giving us feedback. We will be working diligently to give the property the tlc it deserves. We are pleased to hear our staff was great and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, La Quinta Thousand Oaks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

The dirtiest hotel I have ever stayed.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Thousand Oaks is a nice area, places like this should not be allowed there.
Carpet was disgusting, sheets on bed had not been changed from the last guest. Front desk moved us to another room , not much better and the toilet would not flush. Whole place ahould be condemned
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by La Quinta Thousand Oaks, Hotel Management
Dear Marilyn, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I sincerely apologize for the carpet and bedding issues you encountered. We are currently working to get these items corrected and replaced. Sincerely, La Quinta Thousand Oaks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, ca

Filthy Floors and Uncomfortable Beds

Posted Jul 27, 2017
We stayed in room 110. The carpets were stained and filthy looking. We had to wear our shoes while we were there because our feet would turn black if we didn't. The beds are very uncomfortable we were only able to sleep because we were exhausted from our day at the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by La Quinta Thousand Oaks, Hotel Management
Dear Nacole, Thank you for taking time to give us feedback regarding your stay. We have been conducting professional carpet cleaning throughout the hotel. I apologize for the carpet issues you experienced. We will be replacing a number of guest room carpets over the next month to eliminate these conditions. Again we thank you for your feedback and rest assured we will be addressing this. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Location

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Location, free breakfast
Cons: Door to room had a big gap so made it noisy when a steady stream of people and dogs walked by.
Location: The Oaks mall is close by as well as Walmart, Walgreens and several other stores. Very nice area.
Room was ok could've been a little cleaner and there was a big what appeared to be grease stain on the floor and the carpet felt sticky on my feet. It had a microwave and fridge which was nice. Other than people walking by our room, fairly quiet. There were a lot of dogs staying so if barking bothers you, that might be a problem. There was a laundry room but I didn't use that. Breakfast is good with variety including hard boiled eggs. I would stay here again. Overall it is nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by La Quinta Thousand Oaks, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out of your day to give us feedback regarding your stay. I apologize for the carpet and noise issues due to the gap in the door. We are professionally cleaning every carpet and replacing a number of guest rom carpets this month. Our maintenance staff is checking each door to repair or replace any door issues so no guest has unnecessary noise. Thank you again for your feedback, Sincerely, La Quinta Thousand Oaks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Room was small - had to squeeze through between desk chair and bed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Not a good experience.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
First, I was checked into a dirty room. Then the second room I was given the TV did not work. Then when I went to shower in the morning there was no soap or shampoo in the bathroom. This made for a very poor impression. Thank goodness it was a quick, less than 12 hour stay. All I really needed was a place to rest and at least there was a bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Jason, Thank you for your review of your experience with your guest rooms. We are very sorry that you had such a negative experience while staying with us. We will share your feedback with the hotel management team and we will be taking steps to make improvements. We appreciate your time in reviewing our hotel and hope you return in the future. Sincerely, Diana
5 out of 5
by Diego

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was in very good condition and the attention by the staff was very good